Patient Reviews

Reviews for Bensimon Center

At The Bensimon Center in Portland, OR, Dr. Bensimon and our entire team of cosmetic professionals work diligently to provide you with the best customer experience possible. We are dedicated to meeting your unique needs and will take our time to educate you on all your options so you can attain your aesthetic goals. Countless men and women have been so thrilled with their experience that they have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk if you have any questions or would like to schedule a private consultation.

Filter7 Reviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2020

Drainless TT Portland,OR - After 4 kids ages 12,7,2,1 I decided to do something for me.Can’t wait for my stomach to be flat again,like before pregnancy, I hope he can do what I wanted for so long To do it:) I will post my Before/After I love everything about Dr.Richard Bensimon And the Staff amazing people working there. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2020

Drainless TT Portland,OR - After 4 kids ages 12,7,2,1 I decided to do something for me.Can’t wait for my stomach to be flat again,like before pregnancy, I hope he can do what I wanted for so long To do it:) I will post my Before/After I love everything about Dr.Richard Bensimon And the Staff amazing people working there.Updated on 23 Jun 2020:little update. I moved my surgery to 6/25/20 I’m more then ready for my surgery, I’m excited,very nervous and worried how I’m gonna recover I have 4 kids home my little one is 1 year old.. I’m praying that my recovery will be smooth with no complications.I will update you ladies after.Updated on 27 Jun 2020:I’m super swollen,but other then that I’m feeling amazing, I’m taking only ibuprofen every 6 hours.. I know it gonna be a long road of healing but I know I will be happy that I did this :) for real I thought it gonna be much worse. So I’m happyUpdated on 28 Jun 2020:Each day I get better and better, I would say my pain is 4 from 10 just form liposuction! and I’m so thankful I found dr Richard Bensimon, he’s very caring doctor from my first appointment I had this feeling he’s the one. I totally recommend himUpdated on 30 Jun 2020:My swelling is going slowly down:) It just so hard I have 4 little kids and I can’t stand the mess :( and I get mad and get up and trying to clean but I can’t do because my back is killing me and my whole abdomen from lipo :( I can't wait to start to do all my normal things Around the house. I know it crazy but I'm so impatient to be normal again, but I’m So happy that I did Drainless TT and plus I don’t have to deal with drainage. So worth itUpdated on 30 Jun 2020:So here you go.. Took me a long long time to think should I or shouldn't I post before pictures But I did because a lot asked me my before pic.. I just want you guys to see how good doctor Richard Bensimon is. I'm so impressed.Updated on 1 Jul 2020:Here’s day 4 and 6. I can feel so much better today I didn't take any meds swelling went so much down last two days I'm still very sore and can't stand straight yet But I'm getting better and better each dayUpdated on 28 Oct 2020:Hello everyone RS, wow it bean a while since I didn’t update my story I’m 18 weeks TT post op I’m still swollen specially after noon but I know takes up to 6 months the swelling to go completely or even more,but I love the result. I’m very thankful to my doctor he gave me what I asked, I had 6 weeks ago lipo on my back,arms love handles chin, And BBL I love the natural look that doctor gave me. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2018

Finally decided to do it! - Super excited to be sharing my story! I am 27 years old with no kids. I have always been very flat chested but it never seemed to matter too much because i was an athlete all my life and throughout college and i didn’t wear anything but sports bras. Once I stopped playing sports several years ago, I tried to wear normal bras and i think i was a 34A. However, I didn’t feel comfortable in them because i felt like i just looked silly in them. Instead, I wore bandeaus and padded sports bras. I have thought about getting breast augmentation for MANY years now and I have always on the fence. My friend recently had this surgery and referred to her surgeon, Dr. Bensimon, at the Bensimon Center. She was so happy and it made me want to set up my consultation asap. So I did - I had a consultation two weeks ago with Dr. Bensimon and let me tell you, he is definitely the surgeon for me. Not to mention the center is beautiful and everyone was very nice and welcoming. Dr. Bensimon was extremely knowledgeable, went into great detail on the procedure including all the options, what I was a good candidate for personally, as well as the risks involved, which was much less than I thought. He fully examined me and explained the result I can expect based on my anatomy. He took his time and answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable. I left the consultation feeling beyond excited!! I am scheduled to have surgery January 24, 2018 and I can’t wait!!!!! Stay tuned!Updated on 25 Jan 2019:MY SURGERY IS TODAY!! I will have new boobs in a few hours!! Crazy to think that I've wanted this for so long and it's actually happening :) I wanted to share my Pre-op experience with you all - pre-op appt was 2 weeks ago, we went over the procedure again in detail, he answered all of my questions, took his time explaining things I had trouble understanding, discussed medications, what to expect day by day, and even went over a "Nourish Model" which helps recommend foods to avoid and must haves post surgery for optimal healing. We looked at my "goals" pictures and Dr Bensimon was very thorough in explaining which size he thought would look best on my body and explained why, based on all my measurements, my shoulder range, and waist/hip size - because we all want to look proportionate right?! My goal is to be a natural C, on the smaller end. We chose 315cc and 335cc and he said he will ultimately decide the final one the day of surgery. I am feeling a little nerouvs but my excitement trumps my nerves at this point because I know I am in AMAZING hands! I will update my experience post surgery so stay tuned!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2017

Rhinoplasty and Chin augmentation - Dr Bensimon was so patient and wonderful with me. He listened to my desires and we discussed my wish pics and what would be the best for my profile. He was so professional. The office was beautiful and clean and the staff was absolutely amazing. I will be going back for my breast augmentation next year More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2017

The BensiPeel Gave My Face a Second Chance - Beyond my expectationsHaving grown up in San Diego, CA and being a “sun worshiper” my entire life, I had heavy sun damage. I had many sunspots, crow’s-feet from a lifetime of squinting in the sun, heavy lines around my mouth and as I was aging my eyelids were becoming heavy giving me a tired look. I had reached the point where I could not look in the mirror without feeling disgust, disli... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2017

The BensiPeel Gave My Face a Second Chance - Beyond my expectations Having grown up in San Diego, CA and being a “sun worshiper” my entire life, I had heavy sun damage. I had many sunspots, crow’s-feet from a lifetime of squinting in the sun, heavy lines around my mouth and as I was aging my eyelids were becoming heavy giving me a tired look. I had reached the point where I could not look in the mirror without feeling disgust, dislike, shame and regret for what I once was and how I had taken it for granted. After doing extensive research on chemical peels I found the Bensimon Center and a year later I had the BensiPeel and it took ten- plus (possibly fifteen) years off my face. I had researched various medical spas and dermatologists realizing that I would be returning time and time again for repeat procedures that would only possibly achieve the results I was looking for. After finding Dr. Bensimon’s website and reading about the BensiPeel I was convinced that not only did I need a plastic surgeon but nothing but the BensiPeel would give me the results I needed so I schedule my initial consultation and subsequently my BensiPeel. Dr. Bensimon and his staff, Luda is an absolute angel, were very clear in their explanation of the procedure and what to expect leaving me feeling confident in their abilities and free of doubts. Upon my arrival at the Bensimon Center the morning of my peel I was given something similar to valium which relaxed me and put me to sleep during the procedure. When I woke I was at home with my mother at my bedside, I remembered nothing from the time I fell asleep at the office to the time I woke at home. At this point I would like to say that I NEVER experienced any pain during the procedure or my recovery. I woke groggily realizing that my face was completely bandaged, I could feel that my face was swollen including my eyes which were swollen shut, the swelling is normal and expected (so don’t panic!...it goes away beautifully). As I could not see, and there was some pressure from the swelling my mother gave me the valium provided during the remainder of the day and evening allowing me a comfortable and peaceful sleep (this helped as I would have gone crazy with nothing to do but literally lie there), spoon-feeding me yogurt when I woke. The next day I went to the office, make sure you have a hat and scarf to cover yourself, and Dr. Bensimon applied the green mask (they call it the “Shrek” mask) to my entire face that would assist with the healing process. The mask reminds me of a mud mask in look and feel and will absolutely crack and make you look a bit lizard like. Do not pick at the mask as it will leave scars it will start to flake off naturally, I was mask free in about a week and a half. It was fun to watch where the mask peeled off as I could immediately see the improvements. I would also like to mention that I was surprised and pleased to see that Dr. Bensimon had also done my lips and earlobes…genious!!! So now, approximately five months later I have a new face! My eyelids are so improved that it looks like a had a “lift” done to them, the lines around my mouth are almost completely gone, my laugh lines are gone and even the darkest and largest sunspots have disappeared. The improvement is so dramatic that my mother is scheduling her BensiPeel. I would like to mention again that at no time during or after did I feel any pain. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

Lipo of inner, outer, and bananna rolls on thighs also lipo of arms - I saw a few Dr.s in the area, but felt the most comfortable with him. Took plenty of time to answer all my questions gave me photos to look at to figure out realistic results. No pressure, very kind, and patient. The office even under construction was nice. Staff so far very nice. Very professional. Just booked and paid deposit. Feb 28th is the day! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.