Patient Reviews

Reviews for Portland, OR plastic surgeon Dr. Richard Bensimon Face Procedures

At The Bensimon Center in Portland, OR, Dr. Bensimon and our entire team of cosmetic professionals work diligently to provide you with the best customer experience possible. We are dedicated to meeting your unique needs and will take our time to educate you on all your options so you can attain your aesthetic goals. Countless men and women have been so thrilled with their experience that they have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk if you have any questions or would like to schedule a private consultation.

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2022

My chin and jawline look so lovely and youthful compared to before - I have always been self conscious of my neck and jaw area -- I have had excess fat and loose looking skin since my twenties, no matter what weight I have been. I am 5'11" and a bit over 200lbs, so a little bigger, but I still live a healthy lifestyle. My grandmother had the same issue and she was thin her entire life. After getting engaged last year and thinking about my wedding photos, I knew that I wanted to look into getting a procedure that would help me look forward to seeing profile view photos of myself marrying the love of my life.After researching many doctors in the Portland metro area, I found Dr. Bensimon through this site and saw that another plus size woman mention that Dr. Bensimon never made an issue of her weight. That made me excited to meet him and when I saw on his website that he had actually invented a special needle for liposuction of the double chin area, I became extra excited.I felt very fortunate to have found a doctor who was not just highly trained, but also a leading contributor to the field of specialty procedure that I was interested in -- right in my own city! Meeting Dr. Bensimon was lovely. He was kind and funny and looked at my areas of concern and he communicated his vision for what changes he could make and I could not have been happier.Because I am 38, I was concerned that I would need a necklift in addition to the liposuction, but I also wanted to be conservative with how much work I had done. Dr. Bensimon was on the same page, and though he said I could have a necklift, he felt that with the tools and techniques that he invented himself, he could achieve the change I wanted with liposuction alone. Music to my ears!The staff at the center were very lovely leading up to my surgery and after, and the surgery went well and I was back at work in less than a week. I go in for a 12 week follow up today, so hopefully I can get some good before and after photos from the office, as I didn't get any myself.My chin and jawline look so lovely and youthful compared to what they used to look like. So many people have commented that I look like I have lost weight (I am the same weight) and I no longer feel dread when people take candid photos of me! Thank you for that Dr. Bensimon!I did consult with one other doctor who had good reviews just to be certain before booking with Dr. Bensimon, and my experience was less than stellar. I was told that I would need a lift and lipo (for double the cost and recovery time) and that I should try to lose 10-15 pounds "to make the procedure easier" -- the waiting area at that other doctors' office was very hectic and there were many patients confused about their bills and it was like night and day compared to the professionalism of the amazing staff and privacy at the Bensimon Center.Do yourself a favor and if you are looking to have liposuction in the neck/jaw area, go to a true artist and a leader in the field, Dr. Bensimon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 5.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2021

Easy and Worthwhile - I had a facelift with Dr. Bensimon one month ago. I was amazed at how little discomfort I experienced post-procedure. I didn't need prescription pain killers, only advil for a few days. As expected, in the first week after the facelift my whole face was somewhat swollen, experienced some tightness around the neck and some discomfort around my ears where the sutures were (more of an annoyance than actual pain). I also had a small bruise in my chin area and one in my left temple, but both were easily covered with make up. Two weeks after surgery I was still a little swollen around the jaw and neck areas, but no one could notice it. My experiences with Dr. Bensimon and his staff have been outstanding (I also had breast augmentation done about 10 years ago). The facelift has brought me back to how I looked 10 or 15 years ago. It really is amazing how easy and painless the whole process was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2021

So Happy with Dr. Bensimon and Staff - Dr. Bensimon and his staff took great care of me from my very first phone call to the office. His kind bedside demeanor, deliberate and detailed surgical plans combined with his experience in body sculpting gave me the outcome I have always dreamed of. I felt completely at ease throughout my surgical day and my results exceeded my expectations. I had bilateral hip and outer thigh liposuction. So happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2021

Rhinoplasty journey - I had Rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon May 13, 2021. I'm extremely happy with the experience and my results! (And I'm still slightly bruised and swollen). Dr. B genuinely cares about his patients and the outcome of their surgery results. I could tell right away at my consult he loves what he does. The entire staff is kind and caring.Consultation: The facility is absolutely beautiful! Even he surgery room! I was welcomed and felt comfortable from the moment I walked in. Danell greeted me and checked me in. (She's also taken a million my calls and is always so patient and helpful.) soon I was taken back to a room and made comfortable. Dr. B came in and explained everything about Rhinoplasty, answered all my questions and discussed my expectations. Later that day Wendy called me to I've me my price quote and schedule me. She is also very kind and helpful! Pre-Op Appointment: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2021

Amazing Doctor and Staff—I am incredibly happy with the results of my procedure - I have nothing, but good things to say about Dr. Bensimon and his entire staff. I had a minor complication from a previous rhinoplasty and from the moment I met with Dr. Bensimon, I felt confident this was the person I wanted to handle my procedure. From beginning to end, my entire experience what incredibly positive and I am incredibly happy with the results of my procedure. I would recommend Dr. Bensimon to anyone with absolute confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2021

Highly Recommend! I would ABSOLUTELY go back for any other procedures - I am someone who is extremely picky (especially for my first surgery) and therefore I put a lot of time and energy into researching surgeons in Oregon who I felt could give me the results I wanted. I looked at every doctor on Real Self and felt that Dr. Bensimon had the best before & after photos (in regards to the look I was after) as well as information on his website. I was also very happy with the holistic ideals behind his practice. He was the third doctor I had a consult with.I had a virtual consultation due to COVID, and after speaking with him for only a bit I knew that he was the one! What impressed me was his confidence, candor, & modern approach to procedures, as well as giving me unique & detailed insight to the procedure like none of the other doctors I spoke with prior had shared. Having your breasts done is very nervewracking and is a huge deal as a woman. Dr. Bensimon was very confident in assuring me that he knew what would look best on my body and frame and that was exactly what I was looking for.Other doctors I believe could have delivered great results, however his methods resulted in probably the least discomfort possible, which was worth paying a higher price for in my opinion. I didn't need to use even one narcotic I was prescribed, and so many of the things I was nervous to experience (pain, swelling, inability to move etc) I barely struggled with. I have a relatively stationary job, and I felt like I could have gone back to work (easing in) at day 5!It was so easy having the surgery center in the same location, and it was so relaxing and private. I was the only patient that day and it was very reassuring that all the staff's attention was focused on me!My "after" photo is only a week after, and as he said - it can take up to a year for the implants to settle in, so keep that in mind. However I must note - I off handedly told him that when trying to decide how big I wanted my breasts to be I stuffed my bra (LOL) and the circumference measured at 36 inches. After surgery I thought I'd measure to see what my new measurement was - it was 36.5 inches! Needless to say, he was spot on. The office is beautiful, the staff is all incredible and so happy to help with any questions, etc. I never once felt as if they were pushy, condescending, indifferent to me - either things I experienced elsewhere or was afraid of experiencing. I even inquired only a couple of weeks out about "adding on" neck liposuction and I was so happy he was able to do this for me! Sadly I don't have a before & after for that, but I can definitely see a wonderful improvement from this as well.Overall, my experience has been SO easygoing in comparison to others' experiences that I've heard and I would ABSOLUTELY go back for any other procedures I'd consider having in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2020

At 1-month post op, I got married! - Since I was a young girl, I had always wanted a rhinoplasty. It wasn’t until earlier this year that I became serious about pursuing one. Safe to say, I spent several months doing extensive research on surgeons in the Oregon/Washington area and Dr. Bensimon stuck out by far. Upon meeting for a consultation, Dr. Bensimon was extremely kind and honest. He listed the concerns I had regarding my nose shape and suggested other things that he could improve on while in surgery. We also discussed improving some congestion and breathing issues I had been having. Dr. Bensimon explained the nasal structures thoroughly and took the time to draw anatomical sketches to enhance his explanation. Following the consult, I was able to discuss the full cost of the procedure and received help with applying for a CareCredit loan. Once approved, pre-op and surgical dates were scheduled. At my pre-op, we reviewed the plan for my rhinoplasty and the nurse provided me with thorough pre/post-operative instructions. Dr. Bensimon considers holistic care that will aid with quicker healing after surgery which included supplements and dietary suggestions. Unfortunately, my surgery had to be rescheduled due to COVID, but the lovely staff was as helpful as they could be. On the day of surgery, I was put under (for the first time in my life!) using IV anesthetic and woke up with a new nose! I felt extremely prepared for my post op healing with the medications, supplements, and instructions provided to me by the clinic. My minimal pain was most likely attributed to the gentle techniques, avoiding packing the nose, and great care of the clinic! After 1 week, my external splint and stitches were removed. I was extremely swollen at this time and still had bruising/swelling of my face. By week 2, there was a marked decrease in swelling compared to cast removal day.At 1-month post op, I got married! My nose was still swollen but significantly less so and much less tender. 80% of my eye bruising/swelling was gone as well. At 6 weeks post op, I was in love with my nose! While I know I still have much more healing to do, I am extremely happy with my results and can’t wait to see them progress. I have included photos below and hopefully, this helps someone feel confident to book their rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I have had a sense of dysmorphia my entire life with my love-handles. Even at my skinniest I have bumps sticking out of both sides of my lower backside. Along with my friend, we both decided to take the next step and look into liposuction. I did a ton of local research and narrowed down to doctor Bensimon and did a consult. I fell in love with the kindness, the caring and willingness from all the staff and doctor Bensimon himself. There was tons of pre and post care thorough instruction and care. The day of my appointment was easy and smooth. Recovery felt quick, I was only out of work for two days. Now, 8 months post procedure, My body is back to normal, My body has changed and is newly accentuated; my butt look bigger, my wait looks smaller and I feel like my absolute self in my body. Doctor Bensimon gave me more than what I anticipated and I couldnt be more happy. It's a pricelesss feeling. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2020

Drainless TT Portland,OR - After 4 kids ages 12,7,2,1 I decided to do something for me.Can’t wait for my stomach to be flat again,like before pregnancy, I hope he can do what I wanted for so long To do it:) I will post my Before/After I love everything about Dr.Richard Bensimon And the Staff amazing people working there.Updated on 23 Jun 2020:little update. I moved my surgery to 6/25/20 I’m more then ready for my surgery, I’m excited,very nervous and worried how I’m gonna recover I have 4 kids home my little one is 1 year old.. I’m praying that my recovery will be smooth with no complications.I will update you ladies after.Updated on 27 Jun 2020:I’m super swollen,but other then that I’m feeling amazing, I’m taking only ibuprofen every 6 hours.. I know it gonna be a long road of healing but I know I will be happy that I did this :) for real I thought it gonna be much worse. So I’m happyUpdated on 28 Jun 2020:Each day I get better and better, I would say my pain is 4 from 10 just form liposuction! and I’m so thankful I found dr Richard Bensimon, he’s very caring doctor from my first appointment I had this feeling he’s the one. I totally recommend himUpdated on 30 Jun 2020:My swelling is going slowly down:) It just so hard I have 4 little kids and I can’t stand the mess :( and I get mad and get up and trying to clean but I can’t do because my back is killing me and my whole abdomen from lipo :( I can't wait to start to do all my normal things Around the house. I know it crazy but I'm so impatient to be normal again, but I’m So happy that I did Drainless TT and plus I don’t have to deal with drainage. So worth itUpdated on 30 Jun 2020:So here you go.. Took me a long long time to think should I or shouldn't I post before pictures But I did because a lot asked me my before pic.. I just want you guys to see how good doctor Richard Bensimon is. I'm so impressed.Updated on 1 Jul 2020:Here’s day 4 and 6. I can feel so much better today I didn't take any meds swelling went so much down last two days I'm still very sore and can't stand straight yet But I'm getting better and better each dayUpdated on 28 Oct 2020:Hello everyone RS, wow it bean a while since I didn’t update my story I’m 18 weeks TT post op I’m still swollen specially after noon but I know takes up to 6 months the swelling to go completely or even more,but I love the result. I’m very thankful to my doctor he gave me what I asked, I had 6 weeks ago lipo on my back,arms love handles chin, And BBL I love the natural look that doctor gave me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2020

Dysmorphia Gone Forever! - I have had a sense of dysmorphia my entire life with my love-handles. Even at my skinniest I have bumps sticking out of both sides of my lower backside. Along with my friend, we both decided to take the next step and look into liposuction. I did a ton of local research and narrowed down to doctor Bensimon and did a consult. I fell in love with the kindness, the caring and willingness from all the staff and doctor Bensimon himself. There was tons of pre and post care thorough instruction and care. The day of my appointment was easy and smooth. Recovery felt quick, I was only out of work for two days. Now, 8 months post procedure, My body is back to normal, My body has changed and is newly accentuated; my butt look bigger, my wait looks smaller and I feel like my absolute self in my body. Doctor Bensimon gave me more than what I anticipated and I couldnt be more happy. It's a pricelesss feeling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2019

Thrilled with my Chemical Peel and Facial Fat Transfer Results - Dr. Richard Bensimon is an Amazing Doctor. - I had excessive wrinkling around my mouth, deep lines on my face, tired and heavy under eye bags, overly hollow upper eyelids due to a bad upper bleph and looked much older than my age of 57. I was embarrassed to be seen without makeup, hated myself in photos and over 15 years I've had several procedures including dermabrasion, Blue Obaji peel, Juvederm injections, Upper Bleph, Restylane... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Tummy tuck - I am 59 yrs old, 5’1” gal who 10 years ago weighed in at 200+ pounds. I am far more fit and strong now than I’ve ever been but my body shape has suffered. I’ve carried a large lower abdominal roll since puberty and with weight loss (down and held at 165#) and age, it began to drop. Add in post-menopausal spare tire and you have a good idea of my profile. In my opinion, even if I lost another 20 pounds I would still have the double rolls hanging off my front - they would be smaller but still there. I decided that it was time to be rid of this baggage and give myself a gift of a Tummy Tuck. I researched numerous profiles on different platforms and consulted with 4 different surgeons. Dr. Bensimon was a standout from the beginning. He carefully listened to what I wanted to have done and took his time to fully explain his approach to the procedure. Since he was my fourth consult I immediately saw how he was different. He doesn’t use drains - his method causes them to not be needed. He has a specific technique to create a natural looking navel, and his way of addressing and correcting separation of abdominal muscles made sense to me. His specialized liposuction technique added to what I call a “kinder, gentler” experience. One of the biggest stand-out points is the fact that I was able to control my post surgery discomfort almost exclusively with ibuprofen. Let me make that point again - today I am 14 days post procedure and have needed minimal pain meds other than ibuprofen. This is a big deal! Aside from the addictive nature of opioids (which I am not dismissing) they cause constipation which no one wants to experience on a good day let alone after surgery. From my consult through pre-procedure appointment, surgery, and two follow-up visits - I have always felt safe and well cared for. All of the staff have been friendly and professional. I have a ways to go yet with healing and recovery. That noted, I can look at my body for the first time in many years and am happy with what I see. In summary, I’m very pleased to have chosen Dr Bensimon and recommend him to anyone considering this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Chemical Peel - if you wake up every morning hating your skin,Self councious,Dreading going out in public, we’ll that was me!I have a real solution. I am beyond amazed!!I am beyond thrilled!!I am so so so beyond happy I did this. It is the best thing I ever did. The results are remarkable. A real solution to getting rid of wrinkles and loving you’re face again. Thank you dr Bensimon, I really can’t thank you enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Perfection - After having broken my nose several years ago I decided to have a corrective rhinoplasty to fix the deformity and to soften the contour. Dr. Bensimon was my first consult following a minor rhinoplasty offered by insurance through an ENT after the accident (ENTs are NOT plastic surgeons and I should have insisted to have this done right the first time by someone qualified) which essentially was a waste of my time. The medical office was stunning and comfortable with staff that were friendly and attentive. I met with Dr. B and was given the opportunity to describe what I was aiming for with surgery, and I was met with a response from Dr. B that convinced me on the spot that he was the doctor I wanted to perform my surgery. Dr. B's credentials were obviously what initially led me to book a consultation with him along with some reviews I had read. Something I did not expect and what really impressed me was his artistic vision. He told me what he saw from the inside out and how doing what he planned would shape, soften, and balance my existing features perfectly; in short Dr. B read my mind. His detailed plan of what he envisioned for my nose would not only achieve my goal of correcting the deformity, but would give me the nose I never knew I always wanted. Having a medical background I was intent on discussing his chosen techniques for the surgery, and this information was given without any prodding and with detail that was above and beyond what I was expecting. His enthusiasm and pride in rhinoplasty specifically also gave me the confidence that he is a physician that absolutely loves his work and will settle for nothing less than his best. The results were just as amazing as the plan he had laid out on day one. I had also elected to have a mammoplasty at the same time as the rhinoplasty which went equally well, with perhaps a little less thrilling consult (I wanted larger breasts...I was not expecting to be wowed here). Dr. B was able to perform the mammoplasty transaxially which is a more difficult/challenging surgical option but would achieve more discrete scar placement. Not only was Dr. B able to accomplish amazing things for me but he was readily available to answer any questions and concerns in aftercare/recovery. If I had any sort of criticism for my personal experience with Dr. B it would be that I wish he had not been dismissive of my partner during the consult. I completely understand the focus being on me as the patient undergoing the procedure, but my partner was a little hurt that his assistance in asking questions and getting information we had wondered about together was perhaps taken as an annoyance rather than a help by Dr. B. I could not recommend Dr. B more highly to anyone interested in cosmetic surgery, especially rhinoplasty. He has both the skill and the vision to accomplish beautiful results, and I have no doubt you will be equally pleased if your expectations are realistic. His work is worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Looking for the most beautiful nose? - In the past two years, I have had two surgeries with Dr. Bensimon Rhinoplasty and Ear Surgeries. I swear to God, I am 100% satisfied with the results. I could not ask for more. I don't have enough words to express my thanks and gratitude to Dr. Bensimon. My Rhinoplasty which I did in 2016 needed a simple revision surgery, he did it for me without any extra charges and he was so welcoming to do the revision and spend all of the time for a very simple thing to make his patient satisfied. In addition to his super skills as a plastic surgeon, he is the nicest, the friendliest, and the most professional doctor. He does his job like he entertains helping his patients. His staff are so nice and so caring. My experience in the past two years has been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I am 59 yrs old, 5’1” gal who 10 years ago weighed in at 200+ pounds. I am far more fit and strong now than I’ve ever been but my body shape has suffered. I’ve carried a large lower abdominal roll since puberty and with weight loss (down and held at 165#) and age, it began to drop. Add in post-menopausal spare tire and you have a good idea of my profile. In my opinion, even if I lost another 20 pounds I would still have the double rolls hanging off my front - they would be smaller but still there. I decided that it was time to be rid of this baggage and give myself a gift of a Tummy Tuck. I researched numerous profiles on different platforms and consulted with 4 different surgeons. Dr. Bensimon was a standout from the beginning. He carefully listened to what I wanted to have done and took his time to fully explain his approach to the procedure. Since he was my fourth consult I immediately saw how he was different. He doesn’t use drains - his method causes them to not be needed. He has a specific technique to create a natural looking navel, and his way of addressing and correcting separation of abdominal muscles made sense to me. His specialized liposuction technique added to what I call a “kinder, gentler” experience. One of the biggest stand-out points is the fact that I was able to control my post surgery discomfort almost exclusively with ibuprofen. Let me make that point again - today I am 14 days post procedure and have needed minimal pain meds other than ibuprofen. This is a big deal! Aside from the addictive nature of opioids (which I am not dismissing) they cause constipation which no one wants to experience on a good day let alone after surgery. From my consult through pre-procedure appointment, surgery, and two follow-up visits - I have always felt safe and well cared for. All of the staff have been friendly and professional. I have a ways to go yet with healing and recovery. That noted, I can look at my body for the first time in many years and am happy with what I see. In summary, I’m very pleased to have chosen Dr Bensimon and recommend him to anyone considering this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

After having broken my nose several years ago I decided to have a corrective rhinoplasty to fix the deformity and to soften the contour. Dr. Bensimon was my first consult following a minor rhinoplasty offered by insurance through an ENT after the accident (ENTs are NOT plastic surgeons and I should have insisted to have this done right the first time by someone qualified) which essentially was a waste of my time. The medical office was stunning and comfortable with staff that were friendly and attentive. I met with Dr. B and was given the opportunity to describe what I was aiming for with surgery, and I was met with a response from Dr. B that convinced me on the spot that he was the doctor I wanted to perform my surgery. Dr. B's credentials were obviously what initially led me to book a consultation with him along with some reviews I had read. Something I did not expect and what really impressed me was his artistic vision. He told me what he saw from the inside out and how doing what he planned would shape, soften, and balance my existing features perfectly; in short Dr. B read my mind. His detailed plan of what he envisioned for my nose would not only achieve my goal of correcting the deformity, but would give me the nose I never knew I always wanted. Having a medical background I was intent on discussing his chosen techniques for the surgery, and this information was given without any prodding and with detail that was above and beyond what I was expecting. His enthusiasm and pride in rhinoplasty specifically also gave me the confidence that he is a physician that absolutely loves his work and will settle for nothing less than his best. The results were just as amazing as the plan he had laid out on day one. I had also elected to have a mammoplasty at the same time as the rhinoplasty which went equally well, with perhaps a little less thrilling consult (I wanted larger breasts...I was not expecting to be wowed here). Dr. B was able to perform the mammoplasty transaxially which is a more difficult/challenging surgical option but would achieve more discrete scar placement. Not only was Dr. B able to accomplish amazing things for me but he was readily available to answer any questions and concerns in aftercare/recovery. If I had any sort of criticism for my personal experience with Dr. B it would be that I wish he had not been dismissive of my partner during the consult. I completely understand the focus being on me as the patient undergoing the procedure, but my partner was a little hurt that his assistance in asking questions and getting information we had wondered about together was perhaps taken as an annoyance rather than a help by Dr. B. I could not recommend Dr. B more highly to anyone interested in cosmetic surgery, especially rhinoplasty. He has both the skill and the vision to accomplish beautiful results, and I have no doubt you will be equally pleased if your expectations are realistic. His work is worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

In the past two years, I have had two surgeries with Dr. Bensimon Rhinoplasty and Ear Surgeries. I swear to God, I am 100% satisfied with the results. I could not ask for more. I don't have enough words to express my thanks and gratitude to Dr. Bensimon. My Rhinoplasty which I did in 2016 needed a simple revision surgery, he did it for me without any extra charges and he was so welcoming to do the revision and spend all of the time for a very simple thing to make his patient satisfied. In addition to his super skills as a plastic surgeon, he is the nicest, the friendliest, and the most professional doctor. He does his job like he entertains helping his patients. His staff are so nice and so caring. My experience in the past two years has been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2019

Looking for the most beautiful nose? - In the past two years, I have had two surgeries with Dr. Bensimon Rhinoplasty and Ear Surgeries. I swear to God, I am 100% satisfied with the results. I could not ask for more. I don't have enough words to express my thanks and gratitude to Dr. Bensimon. My Rhinoplasty which I did in 2016 needed a simple revision surgery, he did it for me without any extra charges and he was so welcoming to do... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2019

Perfection - After having broken my nose several years ago I decided to have a corrective rhinoplasty to fix the deformity and to soften the contour. Dr. Bensimon was my first consult following a minor rhinoplasty offered by insurance through an ENT after the accident (ENTs are NOT plastic surgeons and I should have insisted to have this done right the first time by someone qualified) which essentially was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2018

Chemical Peel - If you wake up every morning hating your skin,Self councious,Dreading going out in public, we’ll that was me!I have a real solution. I am beyond amazed!!I am beyond thrilled!!I am so so so beyond happy I did this. It is the best thing I ever did. The results are remarkable. A real solution to getting rid of wrinkles and loving you’re face again. Thank you dr Bensimon, I really can... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Bensimon and his staff were an answer to prayer. I've loathed my saddlebags for as long as I can remember. I took the plunge and got liposuction on my entire thighs and couldn't believe what breeze it was! Dr Bensimon absolutely knows what he is doing and it showed by the way he effortlessly conducted my appointments. I am healing well and am telling everyone how I got lipo and it is completely doable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

From beginning to end the whole experience was painless. Even after the surgery i surprisingly had ZERO PAIN. I was prescribed pain pills but didn't end up using them..at all! Before surgery The Bensimon Center staff get you a great deal on organic juices and broth from The Portland Juice Company. They deliver so you can just put in your order over the phone/ online, relax and allow the healing process to take full reign. That's what you eat/ drink to get your body prepared to heal quickly. They give you mediation techniques to prepare for the surgery a well as for after to calm your nerves and to be at a calm state of mind. The doctor periodically calls you to check up and make sure everything is going well once you get home. I've had previous surgeries i.e. getting my teeth surgically extracted, that was WAY MORE PAINFUL than this. The only thing that bothered me was having to mouth breath all the time so you are prescribed sleeping pills. I believe without the sleeping pills would have NEVER had a speedy recovery like i did. Fair warning... it is painful to get your cast taken off and your nose swells like you got punched in the face, but the results I got are worth 5 minutes of that discomfort. I have a very feminine nose now and i couldn't be happier More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2017

Rhinoplasty and Chin augmentation - Dr Bensimon was so patient and wonderful with me. He listened to my desires and we discussed my wish pics and what would be the best for my profile. He was so professional. The office was beautiful and clean and the staff was absolutely amazing. I will be going back for my breast augmentation next year More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2017

Dr. Bensimon and his staff were an answer to prayer. I've loathed my saddlebags for as long as I can remember. - Dr. Bensimon and his staff were an answer to prayer. I've loathed my saddlebags for as long as I can remember. I took the plunge and got liposuction on my entire thighs and couldn't believe what breeze it was! Dr Bensimon absolutely knows what he is doing and it showed by the way he effortlessly conducted my appointments. I am healing well and am telling everyone how I got lipo and it is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2017

Dr. Bensimon and his staff were an answer to prayer. I've loathed my saddlebags for as long as I can remember. I took the plunge and got liposuction on my entire thighs and couldn't believe what breeze it was! Dr Bensimon absolutely knows what he is doing and it showed by the way he effortlessly conducted my appointments. I am healing well and am telling everyone how I got lipo and it is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Easy surgery and great results! - Portland, OR - I had been thinking about getting rhinoplasty for awhile, but because my nose just needed minor changes, I was worried that I wouldn't see much difference or it wouldn't be worth my money. After meeting with Dr. Bensimon and his staff, I knew he was the right surgeon. His methods made the entire process very painless. Scheduling was easy. Consulting about expectations was easy. Surgery day (believe it or not) was easy. Recovery was easy. I was back to work in 7 days with very minimal bruising and swelling- nothing that makeup couldn't cover. I'm only 10 days out of surgery and I already love my results. I know it wouldn't be possible without Dr. Bensimon's methods during surgery, the suggested diet and combination of dietary supplements. Overall, I am so glad I actually went through with the surgery and excited to see how my nose progresses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

63 Year Old Doesn't Want a Facelift but Needed Help with Sun Damage and Aging - Portland, OR - Not sure who was staring back at me in the mirror but I decided I needed to do something about all my sun damage and aging issues (what happened?) It was like my face went South these last 2 years. I was too chicken to do a facelift as far as not wanting to look like someone else and not wanting something so invasive so I researched chemical peels and was impressed with the results of the Bensipeel from looking at the before and afters on their website. I was also impressed with the origin and ongoing improvements with the process. I am so ecstatic with my results! I had no pain, some discomfort with the bismuth mask but my mask lasted about 7 days. It sloughs off as your skin heals. I am so happy I decided to go this route. The only downside to this is now my neck doesn't match my younger looking face so I guess I'll have to ask Dr. Bensimon what he can do for that! I highly recommend this procedure.Updated on 21 Jun 2017:Responding to request for a newer picture...6 weeksUpdated on 30 Aug 2017:Just posting a 4 month picture. Very pleased with my results. I do notice the area under my eyes appearing a little (look how bad they were to start with so I'm not that surprised!) and my doctor said I could touch up any areas (part of the cost) if I felt like I needed to. I will see how I feel this winter as I won't be able to much before that anyway if I decide to.Updated on 29 Dec 2017:It's been 8 months since my procedure.Updated on 3 Feb 2018:Was asked to try and get a moreSimilar pose to original photo. I think this works. Got a bit too much sun golfing today (we are on vacation) and I’m not happy about it as I’m pretty anal about hats and sunscreen but the YumaSun is brutal! So I guess I’m already at 9 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Not sure who was staring back at me in the mirror but I decided I needed to do something about all my sun damage and aging issues (what happened?) It was like my face went South these last 2 years. I was too chicken to do a facelift as far as not wanting to look like someone else and not wanting something so invasive so I researched chemical peels and was impressed with the results of the Bensipeel from looking at the before and afters on their website. I was also impressed with the origin and ongoing improvements with the process. I am so ecstatic with my results! I had no pain, some discomfort with the bismuth mask but my mask lasted about 7 days. It sloughs off as your skin heals. I am so happy I decided to go this route. The only downside to this is now my neck doesn't match my younger looking face so I guess I'll have to ask Dr. Bensimon what he can do for that! I highly recommend this procedure.Updated on 21 Jun 2017:Responding to request for a newer picture...6 weeksUpdated on 30 Aug 2017:Just posting a 4 month picture. Very pleased with my results. I do notice the area under my eyes appearing a little (look how bad they were to start with so I'm not that surprised!) and my doctor said I could touch up any areas (part of the cost) if I felt like I needed to. I will see how I feel this winter as I won't be able to much before that anyway if I decide to.Updated on 29 Dec 2017:It's been 8 months since my procedure.Updated on 3 Feb 2018:Was asked to try and get a moreSimilar pose to original photo. I think this works. Got a bit too much sun golfing today (we are on vacation) and I’m not happy about it as I’m pretty anal about hats and sunscreen but the YumaSun is brutal! So I guess I’m already at 9 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

63 Year Old Doesn't Want a Facelift but Needed Help with Sun Damage and Aging - Portland, OR - Dr. Bensimon and his staff were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and just amazing to work with! I cannot say enough about them and I am so impressed with Dr Bensimon and his peel. Amazing that he created this process and continuously strives to improve on it. I highly recommend this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

63 Year Old Doesn't Want a Facelift but Needed Help with Sun Damage and Aging - Portland, OR - Not sure who was staring back at me in the mirror but I decided I needed to do something about all my sun damage and aging issues (what happened?) It was like my face went South these last 2 years. I was too chicken to do a facelift as far as not wanting to look like someone else and not wanting something so invasive so I researched chemical peels and was impressed with the results of the Bensipeel from looking at the before and afters on their website. I was also impressed with the origin and ongoing improvements with the process. I am so ecstatic with my results! I had no pain, some discomfort with the bismuth mask but my mask lasted about 7 days. It sloughs off as your skin heals. I am so happy I decided to go this route. The only downside to this is now my neck doesn't match my younger looking face so I guess I'll have to ask Dr. Bensimon what he can do for that! I highly recommend this procedure. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2017

The BensiPeel Gave My Face a Second Chance - Beyond my expectations Having grown up in San Diego, CA and being a “sun worshiper” my entire life, I had heavy sun damage. I had many sunspots, crow’s-feet from a lifetime of squinting in the sun, heavy lines around my mouth and as I was aging my eyelids were becoming heavy giving me a tired look. I had reached the point where I could not look in the mirror without feeling disgust, dislike, shame and regret for what I once was and how I had taken it for granted. After doing extensive research on chemical peels I found the Bensimon Center and a year later I had the BensiPeel and it took ten- plus (possibly fifteen) years off my face. I had researched various medical spas and dermatologists realizing that I would be returning time and time again for repeat procedures that would only possibly achieve the results I was looking for. After finding Dr. Bensimon’s website and reading about the BensiPeel I was convinced that not only did I need a plastic surgeon but nothing but the BensiPeel would give me the results I needed so I schedule my initial consultation and subsequently my BensiPeel. Dr. Bensimon and his staff, Luda is an absolute angel, were very clear in their explanation of the procedure and what to expect leaving me feeling confident in their abilities and free of doubts. Upon my arrival at the Bensimon Center the morning of my peel I was given something similar to valium which relaxed me and put me to sleep during the procedure. When I woke I was at home with my mother at my bedside, I remembered nothing from the time I fell asleep at the office to the time I woke at home. At this point I would like to say that I NEVER experienced any pain during the procedure or my recovery. I woke groggily realizing that my face was completely bandaged, I could feel that my face was swollen including my eyes which were swollen shut, the swelling is normal and expected (so don’t panic!...it goes away beautifully). As I could not see, and there was some pressure from the swelling my mother gave me the valium provided during the remainder of the day and evening allowing me a comfortable and peaceful sleep (this helped as I would have gone crazy with nothing to do but literally lie there), spoon-feeding me yogurt when I woke. The next day I went to the office, make sure you have a hat and scarf to cover yourself, and Dr. Bensimon applied the green mask (they call it the “Shrek” mask) to my entire face that would assist with the healing process. The mask reminds me of a mud mask in look and feel and will absolutely crack and make you look a bit lizard like. Do not pick at the mask as it will leave scars it will start to flake off naturally, I was mask free in about a week and a half. It was fun to watch where the mask peeled off as I could immediately see the improvements. I would also like to mention that I was surprised and pleased to see that Dr. Bensimon had also done my lips and earlobes…genious!!! So now, approximately five months later I have a new face! My eyelids are so improved that it looks like a had a “lift” done to them, the lines around my mouth are almost completely gone, my laugh lines are gone and even the darkest and largest sunspots have disappeared. The improvement is so dramatic that my mother is scheduling her BensiPeel. I would like to mention again that at no time during or after did I feel any pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2017

24 Yo Plus Size Multiple Session Liposuction - Portland, OR - Amazing staff/doctor! Very knowledgeable, at the top of his field. He answered all of my questions and was very friendly. I would highly recommend and would never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2016

Easy surgery and great results! - Portland, OR - I had been thinking about getting rhinoplasty for awhile, but because my nose just needed minor changes, I was worried that I wouldn't see much difference or it wouldn't be worth my money. After meeting with Dr. Bensimon and his staff, I knew he was the right surgeon. His methods made the entire process very painless. Scheduling was easy. Consulting about expectations was easy. Surgery day... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 9.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2016

Great experience - I had a rhinoplasty. Dr Bensimon surpassed all of my expectations. My nose looks amazing, I couldn’t be happier. On my first appointment I had many questions and Dr Bensimon answered all of my questions, as well as taking time to make sure I understood exactly what I was getting done. From the front desk team to the surgery team to Dr Bensimon they were always kind, professional and k... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2016

18 Year Old, Rhinoplasty for Appearance Purposes. Portland, OR - I originally heard about Dr. Bensimon through my mother and I'm so glad I did. I had called around before hand and surgery dates were months out and I didn't have that time, so I called and spoke to him and scheduled my surgery within 2 days. From start to finish he was amazing. He sat and explained everything about the procedure and answered every question I had. I had the surgery the next day and everyone there was so sweet and took such great care of me. I was called the next few days to make sure everything was still okay. After getting my split off I felt like a completely different person...I was totally blown away. My nose was more than I could have ever imagined and I owe all my my major self confidence to him. Updated on 26 Feb 2017: Updated on 26 Feb 2017: Updated on 26 Feb 2017: After roughly 7 months of healing my doctor noticed that my septum had kicked out to the right a little bit and did a free revision surgery for me that was incredibly painless and easy to recover from. My nostrils still aren't close to the same size but they really weren't before I had rhinoplasty so I'm not really too worried about it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2016

Croton Oil Peel - 56 Year Old Woman, Portland Oregon - I had a full face Croton Oil Peel done by Dr. Richard Bensimon at the Bensimon Center in Portland, Oregon on 12/9/15. To begin, I’d like to say that I am very glad I was able to have had a face-to-face conversation with a Bensimon Center patient who had actually had just been through the BensiPeel (croton oil deep peel) and could assure me it was true that it was NOT painful before I scheduled my peel. And believe me, I am a big baby when it comes to pain – it was my biggest concern and far outweighed any worries about length of time for healing and recovery from ensuing redness. I am also very grateful that I live close to the Portland Metro area and have easy access to this doctor. He is a talented surgeon and a renowned expert and educator in the world of facial peels, is passionate about the stellar results he creates and he has done hundreds of deep peels over the years. I felt nothing during the peel (oral sedation), returned home in a very relaxed state the same morning and went right to sleep for several hours. I woke up in time have some soup and to go back to bed, which, after taking a pain pill to insure I didn’t wake up uncomfortable, I did. The first 2 days I was in a tape mask that seemed to help keep the swelling down. Dr. Bensimon removed the mask at the end of the 2 days and my face was coated in an iodine powder that stayed for another 5 days. I am so relieved this is the method the doctor used for the initial recovery – I would have gone nuts having to wash my face and reapply a thick coat of ointment several times a day like some on this site have described. As well as not being nearly as messy, I feel like not putting my hands on my face time and again every day kept me from feeling the urge to pick at my face or to try and help the pieces of peeled skin off before their time. Discomfort I had during the healing process was tightness and heat that, while not painful, was enough for me to use both the pain medication and the sleeping pills prescribed. The woman I mentioned above that had already been though the peel process with Dr. Bensimon the month before I spoke with her told me she didn’t use any of the medications available other than the Valtrex that everyone is given to help insure there are no virus outbreaks during the healing process. When I quizzed her as to why, she shared that the combination of her living alone and not having anyone around to oversee her after the first 48 hours she was home and her not being in what she considered pain made her feel that there was no need to take anything other than Advil. I however, had my husband as a live-in babysitter and chose to just not feel any discomfort. After the powder mask was removed, I was able to start using heavy duty moisturizer and let my skin finish its rebirth. At the two week mark, I had a consult with the nurse and the esthetician at the Bensimon Center and was shown how to use a post procedure foundation makeup to cover the redness on my face and was cleared by Dr. Bensimon to go back to my normal social and work routines. I am thrilled with the results of my peel. I am of Irish descent, have a very fair complexion, was exposed to way too much sun in my younger years and my facial skin was far more wrinkled than a typical 56 year old non-smoker, especially around my mouth and sides of my face. This is a medical procedure, not a beauty treatment and a person needs to approach the two-week commitment as such. However, I don’t think there is any other way to get such profound results and 14 days of sticking close to home and the minimal discomfort I had while healing were completely worth it to me. Updated on 12 Feb 2016: Updated on 12 Feb 2016: Updated on 12 Feb 2016: Updated on 23 Feb 2016: Updated on 5 May 2016: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2016

Rhinoplasty - Portland, OR - I had an amazing experience with Dr Bensimon and his staff. I went in for a rhinoplasty consultation and met with Julianna first. She was warm and very personable, answered all my questions and concerns and made me feel very at ease. Dr Bensimon was equally great, he went through his plan for me in great detail, if anything it was too much information! Overall, I am thrilled with my results! He knew exactly what I wanted and made sure I was happy with the outcome. He is truly an artist, and it is clear that he is very passionate about the work that he does. His administrative team provided excellent care from beginning to end. They are lightning fast when it comes to communication... after my surgery I had some questions about recovery, Luda responded to my emails in a matter of seconds. Overall, from the initial consult to the post op follow-ups, Dr Bensimon and his team were exceptional. They made me feel like I was their ONLY patient. Positive experience, beautiful results, wonderful friendly staff. Dr. Bensimon is the best, and has brought out the best version of myself. I couldn't be happier. Updated on 25 Jun 2016: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 9.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2016

Great experience - I had a rhinoplasty. Dr Bensimon surpassed all of my expectations. My nose looks amazing, I couldn’t be happier. On my first appointment I had many questions and Dr Bensimon answered all of my questions, as well as taking time to make sure I understood exactly what I was getting done. From the front desk team to the surgery team to Dr Bensimon they were always kind, professional and knowledgeable and always available to answer any questions I had. My surgery started at 1 pm and I was discharged at around 5pm. We decided to stay in a hotel nearby, I was able to eat a couple hours after, the bruising was very minimal. The best part of the recuperation was I NEVER had pain. I never needed to take any of the pain meds, not even tylenol. 11 weeks later and I'm extremely happy with the results. I Love my nose. Dr Bensimon is a talented, professional and a true perfectionist. I have never felt more at ease with a Doctor than I felt with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2016

Life Changing Rhinoplasty - Portland, OR - For years I have avoided letting anyone look at my profile. I even hated driving in traffic because I didn't want anyone to look at my horrible nose. Even though I still have slight bruising and swelling, I'm so proud of the work of art I proudly wear on my face. To say life-changing would be a great understatement. This is the face I wished to be born with. I seriously could cry (again) thinking about the difference. Dr. Bensimon and his staff are such amazingly kind people. And my results far exceeded anything I could possibly dream. Updated on 8 Sep 2016: I avoided profile pics like crazy before, but did dig up a couple. Hope this is helpful. :) Updated on 29 Sep 2016: At 4 weeks out, I feel even more pleased with the results. Also, I haven't been able to respond to pm's for some reason. I apologize if you sent a message and got no response. If you have IG and want to try a pm that way, my profile is @tequilacharme. Good luck, y'all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2016

Life Changing Rhinoplasty - Portland, OR - For years I have avoided letting anyone look at my profile. I even hated driving in traffic because I didn't want anyone to look at my horrible nose. Even though I still have slight bruising and swelling, I'm so proud of the work of art I proudly wear on my face. To say life-changing would be a great understatement. This is the face I wished to be born with. I seriously could cry (again)... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2016

Life Changing Rhinoplasty - Portland, OR - For years I have avoided letting anyone look at my profile. I even hated driving in traffic because I didn't want anyone to look at my horrible nose. Even though I still have slight bruising and swelling, I'm so proud of the work of art I proudly wear on my face. To say life-changing would be a great understatement. This is the face I wished to be born with. I seriously could cry (again) thinking about the difference. Dr. Bensimon and his staff are such amazingly kind people. And my results far exceeded anything I could possibly dream. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2016

Competent, Trustworthy, Caring & Compassionate - Portland, OR - The Bensimon Center is my "go-to" medical practice for aesthetic procedures. Dr. Bensimon and his staff are not only proficient and professional, they are very caring and considerate people. My recent rhinoplasty resulted in the nose I wish I was born with. The improvements are subtle yet make a significant difference in my appearance. People I haven't seen in years comment on how good I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2016

Competent, Trustworthy, Caring & Compassionate - Portland, OR - The Bensimon Center is my "go-to" medical practice for aesthetic procedures. Dr. Bensimon and his staff are not only proficient and professional, they are very caring and considerate people. My recent rhinoplasty resulted in the nose I wish I was born with. The improvements are subtle yet make a significant difference in my appearance. People I haven't seen in years comment on how good I look without realizing I had rhinoplasty. Since then, I've also had an eye lift and liposuction for my chest and abdomen, with excellent results. Prior to my first procedure I was a bit anxious but Dr. Bensimon and his staff were so thoughtful and considerate and the procedure itself was very relaxing. I trust Dr. Bensimon and his staff and feel very comfortable around them and certainly will go to them in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Richard Bensimon - Portland, OR - Dr. Benison did an amazing job on my nose. I couldn't be happier. He also fixed a deviated septum...I breathe better than i ever have. And my nose looks years younger and is exactly what I wanted. His bedside manner is fantastic and the staff very helpful and caring. I have since had a facelift by Dr. Benison. His skill is amazing and I was back to work in a week and no one noticed. I healed beatifully and took years off. He has perfected the facelift. I don't look like I had one, I just look way younger and tighter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Richard Bensimon - Portland, OR - Best plastic surgeon I have been to, and I have been to a few. His skill is impeccable and bedside manner is amazing. He explained everything extremely thourghly and put my mind at ease. My results have been amazing and I couldn't be happier. I look years younger with no scars, you can't tell at all that I had a nose job and face lift. People just say I look great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2016

Rhinoplasty - Portland, OR - I had an amazing experience with Dr Bensimon and his staff. I went in for a rhinoplasty consultation and met with Julianna first. She was warm and very personable, answered all my questions and concerns and made me feel very at ease. Dr Bensimon was equally great, he went through his plan for me in great detail, if anything it was too much information! Overall, I am thrilled with my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2016

Rhinoplasty - Portland, OR - I had an amazing experience with Dr Bensimon and his staff. I went in for a rhinoplasty consultation and met with Julianna first. She was warm and very personable, answered all my questions and concerns and made me feel very at ease. Dr Bensimon was equally great, he went through his plan for me in great detail, if anything it was too much information! Overall, I am thrilled with my results! He knew exactly what I wanted and made sure I was happy with the outcome. He is truly an artist, and it is clear that he is very passionate about the work that he does. His administrative team provided excellent care from beginning to end. They are lightning fast when it comes to communication... after my surgery I had some questions about recovery, Luda responded to my emails in a matter of seconds. Overall, from the initial consult to the post op follow-ups, Dr Bensimon and his team were exceptional. They made me feel like I was their ONLY patient. Positive experience, beautiful results, wonderful friendly staff. Dr. Bensimon is the best, and has brought out the best version of myself. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

I am a 54 year old female who had lived with a botched lipsuction result for 7 years before seeking out a way to fix my deformed arms (and the arms are not the only botched part of my body). I had a Portland Clinic who advertises ALOT on TV, convince me that doing thousands of dollars worth of lasers and ultrasound would fix the deformity. It didn't. 2 more years went by before I had the courage to try again. I consulted with several plastic surgeons and finally found Dr. Bensimon. I was scared, emotional, skeptical and tired of hiding my arms. The moment I met with Dr. Bensimon I felt at ease. He explained his fat transfer procedure and how it was different than others. He talked to me on his personal cell phone, after office hours, the night before the procedure and talked me off the ledge. He cared. He felt confident that 1 session would fix my issues. It has been a little over a year, and I am pleased with my results, but I still cannot show my arms. I am gathering up the courage to call his office for a follow up procedure. I trust that he can fill in the hollows and dips that remain. But I am scared and $7500 is not an option for me again, and so another year/summer will go by that I hide my arms. I highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his staff. I would love to post my results, but at this time, they are not what I had hoped for and I hope one day to have a complete satisfactory result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

After 3 yrs of thinking and researching bbl i decided to do it i went to a couple of diff doctors and they all said i wasn't a candidate for a bbl because of my small frame and having a liposuction procedure in the past just made things more difficult. I workout a lot I have a fit figure and all i wanted its a more round even buttocks with natural results. Dr. Bensimon understood exactly what looking for and i felt real comfortable with him the whole experience was very relaxing opposite from my previous experience when i got my first lipo. Some of the doctors said it was painful and a bit uncomfortable but Dr Bensimon told me i was going to be very relaxed and i wasn't going to remember much of the surgery which i was and i dont remember any pain im 2 weeks out loving my body already and feeling great about the whole experience! The only cons is not being able to sit down or lay on your back for 4 wks 1st week its the toughest but at week 2 my body its getting used to it and i dont mind being on my feet this much anymore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

I had a full face Croton Oil Peel done by Dr. Richard Bensimon at the Bensimon Center in Portland, Oregon on 12/9/15. To begin, I’d like to say that I am very glad I was able to have had a face-to-face conversation with a Bensimon Center patient who had actually had just been through the BensiPeel (croton oil deep peel) and could assure me it was true that it was NOT painful before I scheduled my peel. And believe me, I am a big baby when it comes to pain – it was my biggest concern and far outweighed any worries about length of time for healing and recovery from ensuing redness. I am also very grateful that I live close to the Portland Metro area and have easy access to this doctor. He is a talented surgeon and a renowned expert and educator in the world of facial peels, is passionate about the stellar results he creates and he has done hundreds of deep peels over the years.I felt nothing during the peel (oral sedation), returned home in a very relaxed state the same morning and went right to sleep for several hours. I woke up in time have some soup and to go back to bed, which, after taking a pain pill to insure I didn’t wake up uncomfortable, I did. The first 2 days I was in a tape mask that seemed to help keep the swelling down. Dr. Bensimon removed the mask at the end of the 2 days and my face was coated in an iodine powder that stayed for another 5 days. I am so relieved this is the method the doctor used for the initial recovery – I would have gone nuts having to wash my face and reapply a thick coat of ointment several times a day like some on this site have described. As well as not being nearly as messy, I feel like not putting my hands on my face time and again every day kept me from feeling the urge to pick at my face or to try and help the pieces of peeled skin off before their time. Discomfort I had during the healing process was tightness and heat that, while not painful, was enough for me to use both the pain medication and the sleeping pills prescribed. The woman I mentioned above that had already been though the peel process with Dr. Bensimon the month before I spoke with her told me she didn’t use any of the medications available other than the Valtrex that everyone is given to help insure there are no virus outbreaks during the healing process. When I quizzed her as to why, she shared that the combination of her living alone and not having anyone around to oversee her after the first 48 hours she was home and her not being in what she considered pain made her feel that there was no need to take anything other than Advil. I however, had my husband as a live-in babysitter and chose to just not feel any discomfort.After the powder mask was removed, I was able to start using heavy duty moisturizer and let my skin finish its rebirth. At the two week mark, I had a consult with the nurse and the esthetician at the Bensimon Center and was shown how to use a post procedure foundation makeup to cover the redness on my face and was cleared by Dr. Bensimon to go back to my normal social and work routines. I am thrilled with the results of my peel. I am of Irish descent, have a very fair complexion, was exposed to way too much sun in my younger years and my facial skin was far more wrinkled than a typical 56 year old non-smoker, especially around my mouth and sides of my face. This is a medical procedure, not a beauty treatment and a person needs to approach the two-week commitment as such. However, I don’t think there is any other way to get such profound results and 14 days of sticking close to home and the minimal discomfort I had while healing were completely worth it to me.Updated on 12 Feb 2016:Updated on 12 Feb 2016:Updated on 12 Feb 2016:Updated on 23 Feb 2016:Updated on 5 May 2016: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 29, 2016

18 Year Old, Rhinoplasty for Appearance Purposes. Portland, OR - He's amazing. And I am currently 6 months post op and he noticed something he wasn't totally happy with and is fixing it for me with no charge. He's such a perfectionist and I think that's such a good thing for a surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 29, 2016

18 Year Old, Rhinoplasty for Appearance Purposes. Portland, OR - I originally heard about Dr. Bensimon through my mother and I'm so glad I did. I had called around before hand and surgery dates were months out and I didn't have that time, so I called and spoke to him and scheduled my surgery within 2 days. From start to finish he was amazing. He sat and explained everything about the procedure and answered every question I had. I had the surgery the next day and everyone there was so sweet and took such great care of me. I was called the next few days to make sure everything was still okay. After getting my split off I felt like a completely different person...I was totally blown away. My nose was more than I could have ever imagined and I owe all my my major self confidence to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2016

Croton Oil Peel - 56 Year Old Woman, Portland Oregon - I had a full face Croton Oil Peel done by Dr. Richard Bensimon at the Bensimon Center in Portland, Oregon on 12/9/15. To begin, I’d like to say that I am very glad I was able to have had a face-to-face conversation with a Bensimon Center patient who had actually had just been through the BensiPeel (croton oil deep peel) and could assure me it was true that it was NOT painful before I scheduled my peel. And believe me, I am a big baby when it comes to pain – it was my biggest concern and far outweighed any worries about length of time for healing and recovery from ensuing redness. I am also very grateful that I live close to the Portland Metro area and have easy access to this doctor. He is a talented surgeon and a renowned expert and educator in the world of facial peels, is passionate about the stellar results he creates and he has done hundreds of deep peels over the years.I felt nothing during the peel (oral sedation), returned home in a very relaxed state the same morning and went right to sleep for several hours. I woke up in time have some soup and to go back to bed, which, after taking a pain pill to insure I didn’t wake up uncomfortable, I did. The first 2 days I was in a tape mask that seemed to help keep the swelling down. Dr. Bensimon removed the mask at the end of the 2 days and my face was coated in an iodine powder that stayed for another 5 days. I am so relieved this is the method the doctor used for the initial recovery – I would have gone nuts having to wash my face and reapply a thick coat of ointment several times a day like some on this site have described. As well as not being nearly as messy, I feel like not putting my hands on my face time and again every day kept me from feeling the urge to pick at my face or to try and help the pieces of peeled skin off before their time. Discomfort I had during the healing process was tightness and heat that, while not painful, was enough for me to use both the pain medication and the sleeping pills prescribed. The woman I mentioned above that had already been though the peel process with Dr. Bensimon the month before I spoke with her told me she didn’t use any of the medications available other than the Valtrex that everyone is given to help insure there are no virus outbreaks during the healing process. When I quizzed her as to why, she shared that the combination of her living alone and not having anyone around to oversee her after the first 48 hours she was home and her not being in what she considered pain made her feel that there was no need to take anything other than Advil. I however, had my husband as a live-in babysitter and chose to just not feel any discomfort.After the powder mask was removed, I was able to start using heavy duty moisturizer and let my skin finish its rebirth. At the two week mark, I had a consult with the nurse and the esthetician at the Bensimon Center and was shown how to use a post procedure foundation makeup to cover the redness on my face and was cleared by Dr. Bensimon to go back to my normal social and work routines. I am thrilled with the results of my peel. I am of Irish descent, have a very fair complexion, was exposed to way too much sun in my younger years and my facial skin was far more wrinkled than a typical 56 year old non-smoker, especially around my mouth and sides of my face. This is a medical procedure, not a beauty treatment and a person needs to approach the two-week commitment as such. However, I don’t think there is any other way to get such profound results and 14 days of sticking close to home and the minimal discomfort I had while healing were completely worth it to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2016

Fat Transfer to Arms After Botched Liposuction - Portland, OR - I am a 54 year old female who had lived with a botched lipsuction result for 7 years before seeking out a way to fix my deformed arms (and the arms are not the only botched part of my body). I had a Portland Clinic who advertises ALOT on TV, convince me that doing thousands of dollars worth of lasers and ultrasound would fix the deformity. It didn't. 2 more years went by before I had the courage to try again. I consulted with several plastic surgeons and finally found Dr. Bensimon. I was scared, emotional, skeptical and tired of hiding my arms. The moment I met with Dr. Bensimon I felt at ease. He explained his fat transfer procedure and how it was different than others. He talked to me on his personal cell phone, after office hours, the night before the procedure and talked me off the ledge. He cared. He felt confident that 1 session would fix my issues. It has been a little over a year, and I am pleased with my results, but I still cannot show my arms. I am gathering up the courage to call his office for a follow up procedure. I trust that he can fill in the hollows and dips that remain. But I am scared and $7500 is not an option for me again, and so another year/summer will go by that I hide my arms. I highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his staff. I would love to post my results, but at this time, they are not what I had hoped for and I hope one day to have a complete satisfactory result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2016

Fat Transfer to Arms After Botched Liposuction - Portland, OR - Luda was amazing. All the staff made me feel comfortable, even as subconscious about my body as I was. They were warm and caring and friendly. And Dr Bensimon is skilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2015

35 Yrs 125lbs 5'1 Pettite Mommy of 3 - Portland, OR - After 3 yrs of thinking and researching bbl i decided to do it i went to a couple of diff doctors and they all said i wasn't a candidate for a bbl because of my small frame and having a liposuction procedure in the past just made things more difficult. I workout a lot I have a fit figure and all i wanted its a more round even buttocks with natural results. Dr. Bensimon understood exactly what... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2015

35 Yrs 125lbs 5'1 Pettite Mommy of 3 - Portland, OR - After 3 yrs of thinking and researching bbl i decided to do it i went to a couple of diff doctors and they all said i wasn't a candidate for a bbl because of my small frame and having a liposuction procedure in the past just made things more difficult. I workout a lot I have a fit figure and all i wanted its a more round even buttocks with natural results. Dr. Bensimon understood exactly what looking for and i felt real comfortable with him the whole experience was very relaxing opposite from my previous experience when i got my first lipo. Some of the doctors said it was painful and a bit uncomfortable but Dr Bensimon told me i was going to be very relaxed and i wasn't going to remember much of the surgery which i was and i dont remember any pain im 2 weeks out loving my body already and feeling great about the whole experience! The only cons is not being able to sit down or lay on your back for 4 wks 1st week its the toughest but at week 2 my body its getting used to it and i dont mind being on my feet this much anymore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Great Doctor and Staff. Portland, OR - I was referred to Dr.Bensimon Center by another fine plastic surgeon who felt he would be able to meet my needs. I am so happy that I pursued the Dr. Bensimon Center referral. From my initial conversation with Rachel who scheduled my first consultation to meeting and talking with Luda, Jessica and Dr. Bensimon I was truly impressed with their expertise, professionalism and concern for my needs. I am a male in my 50’s and decided to have a deep plane facelift after advice from Dr. Bensimon. Wow, I cannot believe the transformation! Dr. Bensimon is truly a gifted and skilled surgeon. His techniques and surgical methods are by far the most advanced that produce remarkable results. After just 1 month of post op surgery I decided to also have Blepharoplasty and a partial BensiPeel preformed by Dr. Bensimon. Once again everyone and everything exceeded my expectations. This goes without saying I look and feel 20 years younger and am ecstatic about my new look. During my 3 months of working with Dr. Bensimon and his other staff members including Andrea and Mayra I have grown to enjoy their knowledge and positive influence which has truly been a blessing. You will not find a better doctor or staff who can provide the highest level of expertise and results that the Dr. Bensimon Center has provided to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Peels, Injectables, Skincare - Portland, OR - In May 2014, I relocated to Portland. I was worried that I would not be able to find a medspa that was as knowledgeable and friendly as the one I had been going to for the last four years. With a google search, I found the Bensimon Center. I read through the reviews and decided to make an appointment. Upon arriving to the office, I was instantly impressed with the friendliness of the team. My appointment was with Jessica. Her approach to consulting paired with her experience and expertise completely put me at ease. We talked about the goals I have with my complexion and she offered fantastic advice. While her technique was different from my former aesthetician, she was extremely patient with me and my many questions by explaining why and how she was doing things. I have seen Jessica for a handful of services, most recently a Melange Mini Peel. It had been recommended to me before for the melasma and sun damage by my last office. After hearing Jessica explain what results I would get from the peel and how the peel works, it was a no-brainer. She was spot on with everything she said to expect and I beyond happy with the results...and the continued improvement in my skin tone and texture with the support of the post-care treatment cream. If you are looking for radiant, glowing skin without the downtime, you definitely need to book for a sensitive skin peel. I had compliments on my skin for weeks after that peel!Jessica has also been great in recommending skin care products from the SkinCeuticals line the office sells. I have been using Perricone MD products for years. When I mention to her what frustrates me about my skin, she suggests a targeted treatment product. For example, I mentioned that I was unhappy with the flare up along my jawline. She recommended Blemish + Age Defense. After one application, 90% of the breakout was GONE! From injectables to peels to skincare, I HIGHLY recommend Jessica at the Bensimon Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

In May 2014, I relocated to Portland. I was worried that I would not be able to find a medspa that was as knowledgeable and friendly as the one I had been going to for the last four years. With a google search, I found the Bensimon Center. I read through the reviews and decided to make an appointment. Upon arriving to the office, I was instantly impressed with the friendliness of the team. My appointment was with Jessica. Her approach to consulting paired with her experience and expertise completely put me at ease. We talked about the goals I have with my complexion and she offered fantastic advice. While her technique was different from my former aesthetician, she was extremely patient with me and my many questions by explaining why and how she was doing things. I have seen Jessica for a handful of services, most recently a Melange Mini Peel. It had been recommended to me before for the melasma and sun damage by my last office. After hearing Jessica explain what results I would get from the peel and how the peel works, it was a no-brainer. She was spot on with everything she said to expect and I beyond happy with the results...and the continued improvement in my skin tone and texture with the support of the post-care treatment cream. If you are looking for radiant, glowing skin without the downtime, you definitely need to book for a sensitive skin peel. I had compliments on my skin for weeks after that peel!Jessica has also been great in recommending skin care products from the SkinCeuticals line the office sells. I have been using Perricone MD products for years. When I mention to her what frustrates me about my skin, she suggests a targeted treatment product. For example, I mentioned that I was unhappy with the flare up along my jawline. She recommended Blemish + Age Defense. After one application, 90% of the breakout was GONE! From injectables to peels to skincare, I HIGHLY recommend Jessica at the Bensimon Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I was referred to Dr.Bensimon Center by another fine plastic surgeon who felt he would be able to meet my needs. I am so happy that I pursued the Dr. Bensimon Center referral. From my initial conversation with Rachel who scheduled my first consultation to meeting and talking with Luda, Jessica and Dr. Bensimon I was truly impressed with their expertise, professionalism and concern for my needs. I am a male in my 50’s and decided to have a deep plane facelift after advice from Dr. Bensimon. Wow, I cannot believe the transformation! Dr. Bensimon is truly a gifted and skilled surgeon. His techniques and surgical methods are by far the most advanced that produce remarkable results. After just 1 month of post op surgery I decided to also have Blepharoplasty and a partial BensiPeel preformed by Dr. Bensimon. Once again everyone and everything exceeded my expectations. This goes without saying I look and feel 20 years younger and am ecstatic about my new look. During my 3 months of working with Dr. Bensimon and his other staff members including Andrea and Mayra I have grown to enjoy their knowledge and positive influence which has truly been a blessing. You will not find a better doctor or staff who can provide the highest level of expertise and results that the Dr. Bensimon Center has provided to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2015

67 Years Old and Not Happy with my Mirror Image! - Portland, OR - Dr. Bensimon is always very pleasant and listened to me and my husband when we said that we did not want the extreme facelift look - like you are scared. He looked at several older photos of me to see how my face looked 40 and 20 years ago. He made me look younger but not different from my natural appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2015

67 Years Old and Not Happy with my Mirror Image! - Portland, OR - I was 67 and had very saggy skin on my neck and jawline. I had lost 75 lbs and my neck was not going to shrink back to where it had been when I was younger. Dr. Bensimon was very professional and listened well to my concerns. I had 4 areas that I was concerned about, including my eyes, and he did exactly what I wanted. I selected Dr. Bensimon after seeing 3 other cosmetic surgeons. Even a local surgeon suggested that he was the best in Portland. I am thrilled with the results and most people don't look at me and think that I had surgery. I look like I did 25 years ago, almost! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.