Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Portland, OR

At The Bensimon Center in Portland, OR, Dr. Bensimon and our entire team of cosmetic professionals work diligently to provide you with the best customer experience possible. We are dedicated to meeting your unique needs and will take our time to educate you on all your options so you can attain your aesthetic goals. Countless men and women have been so thrilled with their experience that they have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk if you have any questions or would like to schedule a private consultation.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2021

I had an excellent neck liposuction experience with Dr. Bensimon. I am a 44 year old male and a premature double chin runs in my mom’s side of the family. I also exercise quite a bit and was down to 13% body fat prior to surgery.  With a very slight head tilt, a double chin is visible. I was hoping for minor fat removal under the chin, however, Dr. Bensimon recommended neck liposuction to better define my jawline. I tentatively agreed and after setting up the appointment, I did a fair amount of research online and neck liposuction is the standard procedure as fat isn’t being removed from the chin itself, but under the chin in the neck area. It’s difficult researching the cost online, but from what I can tell, for a large city and with his expertise, the cost was standard. They provided 3rd party means for a payment plan with no interest for a year. If you go this route, your credit score may decrease temporarily as it’s equivalent to opening a new credit card and longevity of new credit is always a factor in calculating your score. My hope was that even close family would not realize the procedure was done.  I visited with my mother 10 days after the procedure and she either could not tell or made no comment. I told her a few days into her visit and she was supportive. The goal was to set back the clock a few years and hold it there a few more. It’s only been a month since the procedure and already I’m happy with the results. A former partner who knows I had the procedure done stated there is a significant difference particularly in my profile. It does take 3-6 months for the full results to be visible, so I’m excited to see if I appear leaner. I certainly notice a missing double chin when I tilt my head down after only 1 month. I’ve also read through the other reviews posted here. I was somewhat surprised to see a review in which the main complaint focused on wait times to be seen for initial consultations. I would certainly anticipate a wait, however, it is doctor’s office. With an elective medical procedure, I too initially feel like I should be treated as a customer rather than a patient, but in the end I realized it’s a challenging field as they the office is expected to excel as both. The receptionists, nurses and admin were all wonderful and demonstrated superior customer service skills. Dr. Bensimon struck me as a very intelligent medical provider, which put me at ease. In an almost spectrum like fashion, he seems less preoccupied with everyday surrounding details of his office decor and more focused on patient outcomes. In fact, he pulled out a cracked cell phone to show me some before and after pictures, which surprised me.  But when I was struggling to pronounce a fairly esoteric health condition that doesn’t impact my daily life, he was able to hone in on it immediately, describe it, and knew it’s various ramifications.  I highly recommend Dr. Bensimon for neck liposuction.  Not only is he is an expert in his field, he has adapted new technologies in liposuction to remain at the forefront of his industry.  Beyond that,  he seems to have an intuitive grasp of how to improve ones appearance. I would add that he did encourage adding a little of the fat removed from my jawline into my chin to make it more pronounced. It most likely would have made me seem more movie-staresque and attractive, but again my goal was to seem relatively unchanged to close friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2021

I’m now at 1 year & 3 months post op and my nose has changed significantly. I would say that you should prepare yourself for the recovery process by watching a lot of rhinoplasty videos on YouTube. This will help reassure you that it will turn out okay.My nose and face were extremely swollen for the first month. I had developed a bump of excess skin around my surgical incision - which the doctor helped remove. After the 1 month mark I was less swollen but my nose was more upturned and "pig like" (this resolved over time). The next phase was that there appeared to be bumps on the side of my nose that looked/felt like uneven bone (also resolved). These were just a part of the healing process and watching others’ experiences through YouTube videos helped to reassure me that everything would be okay! And it was! I am so happy with my nose. I think that while Dr Bensimon’s work is more expensive that the average cost of rhinoplasty, he is worth it. You can not see my incision scar AT ALL. All of the flaws I wanted gone are fixed, as well as others that Dr Bensimon pointed out. My nose is beautiful and it does not look extremely fake either. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2021

I had Rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon 3 weeks ago.  Every step of the process has been exceptional! The staff is amazing. The facility is beautiful. Dr. Bensimon and the entire staff made me feel so welcome and genuinely cared for. Although I’m still in the early stage of healing, I love my results already! I highly recommend The Bensimon Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2021

In 2019 Dr. Bensimon did my tummy tuck and this year he has performed my rhinoplasty. First my tummy tuck was done to perfection, I watched so many YouTube videos on women getting their tummy tuck. After I received mine, I wanted to reach out to the YouTube bloggers and tell them they should get their money back. He did an absolute amazing job, I have 4 children and you would not be able to tell. Now for my rhinoplasty, I had complications with bleeding because I guess I have stubborn veins but Dr. Bensimon is very skilled, thorough and experienced. My nose looks very good. He was able to look and see what needed to be worked on and what areas didn’t for example the tip of my nose he left alone. The staff are very friendly and will make you feel comfortable, establishment is clean and well kept. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2021

I am someone who is extremely picky (especially for my first surgery) and therefore I put a lot of time and energy into researching surgeons in Oregon who I felt could give me the results I wanted. I looked at every doctor on Real Self and felt that Dr. Bensimon had the best before & after photos (in regards to the look I was after) as well as information on his website. I was also very happy with the holistic ideals behind his practice. He was the third doctor I had a consult with.I had a virtual consultation due to COVID, and after speaking with him for only a bit I knew that he was the one! What impressed me was his confidence, candor, & modern approach to procedures, as well as giving me unique & detailed insight to the procedure like none of the other doctors I spoke with prior had shared. Having your breasts done is very nervewracking and is a huge deal as a woman. Dr. Bensimon was very confident in assuring me that he knew what would look best on my body and frame and that was exactly what I was looking for.Other doctors I believe could have delivered great results, however his methods resulted in probably the least discomfort possible, which was worth paying a higher price for in my opinion. I didn’t need to use even one narcotic I was prescribed, and so many of the things I was nervous to experience (pain, swelling, inability to move etc) I barely struggled with. I have a relatively stationary job, and I felt like I could have gone back to work (easing in) at day 5!It was so easy having the surgery center in the same location, and it was so relaxing and private. I was the only patient that day and it was very reassuring that all the staff’s attention was focused on me!My "after" photo is only a week after, and as he said - it can take up to a year for the implants to settle in, so keep that in mind. However I must note - I off handedly told him that when trying to decide how big I wanted my breasts to be I stuffed my bra (LOL) and the circumference measured at 36 inches. After surgery I thought I’d measure to see what my new measurement was - it was 36.5 inches! Needless to say, he was spot on. The office is beautiful, the staff is all incredible and so happy to help with any questions, etc. I never once felt as if they were pushy, condescending, indifferent to me - either things I experienced elsewhere or was afraid of experiencing. I even inquired only a couple of weeks out about "adding on" neck liposuction and I was so happy he was able to do this for me! Sadly I don’t have a before & after for that, but I can definitely see a wonderful improvement from this as well.Overall, my experience has been SO easygoing in comparison to others’ experiences that I’ve heard and I would ABSOLUTELY go back for any other procedures I’d consider having in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2020

Since I was a young girl, I had always wanted a rhinoplasty. It wasn’t until earlier this year that I became serious about pursuing one. Safe to say, I spent several months doing extensive research on surgeons in the Oregon/Washington area and Dr. Bensimon stuck out by far. Upon meeting for a consultation, Dr Bensimon was extremely kind and honest. He listed to the concerns I had regarding my nose shape and suggested other things that he could improve on while in surgery. We also discussed improving some congestion and breathing issues I had been having. Dr Bensimon explained the nasal structures thoroughly and took the time to draw anatomical sketches to enhance his explanation. Following the consult, I was able to discuss the full cost of the procedure and received help with applying for a CareCredit loan. Once approved, pre-op and surgical dates were scheduled. At my pre-op, we reviewed the plan for my rhinoplasty and the nurse provided me with thorough pre/post operative instructions. Dr Bensimon considers holistic care that will aid with a quicker healing after surgery which included supplements and dietary suggestions. Unfortunately my surgery had to be rescheduled due to COVID, but the lovely staff was as helpful as they could be. On the day of surgery, I was put under (for the first time in my life!) using IV anesthetic and woke up with a new nose! I felt extremely prepared for my post op healing with the medications, supplements, and instructions provided to me by the clinic. My minimal pain was most likely attributed to the gentle techniques, avoiding of packing the nose, and great care of the clinic! After 1 week, my external splint and stitches were removed. I was extremely swollen at this time and still had bruising/swelling of my face. By week 2, there was a marked decrease in swelling compared to cast removal day. At 1 month post op, I got married! My nose was still swollen but significantly less so and much less tender. 80% of my eye bruising/swelling was gone as well. At 6 weeks post op, I was in love with my nose! While I know I still have much more healing to do, I am extremely happy with my results and can’t wait to see them progress. I have included photos below and hopefully this helps someone feel confident to book their rhinoplasty with Dr Bensimon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2020

Since I was a young girl, I had always wanted a rhinoplasty. It wasn’t until earlier this year that I became serious about pursuing one. Safe to say, I spent several months doing extensive research on surgeons in the Oregon/Washington area and Dr. Bensimon stuck out by far. Upon meeting for a consultation, Dr Bensimon was extremely kind and honest. He listened to the concerns I had regarding my nose shape and suggested other things that he could improve on while in surgery. We also discussed improving some congestion and breathing issues I had been having. Dr Bensimon explained the nasal structures thoroughly and took the time to draw anatomical sketches to enhance his explanation. Following the consult, I was able to discuss the full cost of the procedure and received help with applying for a CareCredit loan. Once approved, pre-op and surgical dates were scheduled. At my pre-op, we reviewed the plan for my rhinoplasty and the nurse provided me with thorough pre/post operative instructions. Dr Bensimon considers holistic care that will aid with a quicker healing after surgery which included supplements and dietary suggestions. Unfortunately my surgery had to be rescheduled due to COVID, but the lovely staff was as helpful as they could be. On the day of surgery, I was put under (for the first time in my life!) using IV anesthetic and woke up with a new nose! I felt extremely prepared for my post op healing with the medications, supplements, and instructions provided to me by the clinic. My minimal pain was most likely attributed to the gentle techniques, avoiding of packing the nose, and great care of the clinic! After 1 week, my external splint and stitches were removed. I was extremely swollen at this time and still had bruising/swelling of my face. By week 2, there was a marked decrease in swelling compared to cast removal day. At 1 month post op, I got married! My nose was still swollen but significantly less so and much less tender. 80% of my eye bruising/swelling was gone as well. At 6 weeks post op, I was in love with my nose! While I know I still have much more healing to do, I am extremely happy with my results and can’t wait to see them progress. I have included photos below and hopefully this helps someone feel confident to book their rhinoplasty with Dr Bensimon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2020

I stumbled upon Bensimon Center while researching surgeons to address my 62 year old baggy eyes.  After a chat with the good doctor I felt confident he was the man to do the job.  His gentle and knowledgeable manner won me over. From the front desk to the operating nurses, all are sincere and care about you. Since the eye lift, I have returned for the deep chemical peel and facial fat graft.  The result can be summed up by this: twice now I’ve gone to Trader Joes for senior shopping hour (60 years +), and twice I’ve been stopped by the door man:"Excuse me miss, but this hour is for seniors only."Hell yeh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2020

The Bensimon experience is the epitome of a professional and welcoming environment. Both Andrea and Dr. Bensimon are kind, communicative and professional leaders of their clinic. I have had multiple procedures performed at the center, including a complicated revision of a poorly done (elsewhere), rhinoplasty.  Since then I have had esthetic procedures including injectibles and laser treatments, all with tremendous results.  Andrea is the gold standard in the Esthetic field.  At every visit the staff has been courteous and helpful.  I remain as impressed with them today,  as I was 10 years ago when I first began treatments there.  In a business where people are perpetually searching for the next best thing, I’ve never found a reason to go anywhere else.I truly adore Andrea and Dr. Bensimon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2019

Amazing group of people from top to bottom. I am a 49 year old male who went in for liposuction. It has been over 6 months since the surgery and I could not be more thrilled with the result. Dr Bensimon is a caring and talented physician and I recommend him to everyone.  AAA+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr Bensimon is simply the best in Portland. I had my Rhinoplasty almost 1 year ago. I had bad deviation and overall crooked shape to my nose as well as a large "hump". Photo is before and after my surgery at 11 months. The staff is all very kind and professional. The facility is clean and modern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr Bensimon is simply the best in Portland. I had my Rhinoplasty almost 1 year ago. I had bad deviation and overall crooked shape to my nose as well as a large "hump". Photo is before and after my surgery at 11 months. The staff is all very kind and professional. The facility is clean and modern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2019

I had a closed rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon and I could not be happier!  He did an amazing job with the surgery, I LOVE the results, and it was literally painless from start to finish.  I had a lot of anxiety before the procedure but the nurse helped me feel at ease.  Recovery was so easy! I wish I had done this years sooner, I could not recommend Dr. Bensimon and his office enough!  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2019

I received liposuction from Dr. Bensimon himself. Our initial consultation was great, I got to meet him and his nurses. They were thorough and open minded and very communicative with my needs, desires and wishes! During our two week pre op appointment, we took pictures and I met with two different nurses who were very thorough with me on information. They introduced a naturopath who gave me a lot of holistic information. I met once more with Dr.Bensimon. Day of surgery was amazing, relaxing and exciting. It was minimally invasive with no anesthesia. The procedure felt great and very comfortable. They played my my choice of music and gave me warm blankets and everything! I felt special, welcomed and that my outcome mattered. I highly recommend the Bensimon center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2019

I received liposuction from Dr. Bensimon himself.Our initial consultation was great, I got to meet him and his nurses. They were thorough and open minded and very communicative with my needs, desires and wishes!During our two week pre op appointment, we took pictures and I met with two different nurses who were very thorough with me on information. They introduced a naturopath who gave me a lot of holistic information. I met once more with Dr.Bensimon.Day of surgery was amazing, relaxing and exciting. It was minimally invasive with no anesthesia. The procedure felt great and very comfortable. They played my my choice of music and gave me warm blankets and everything! I felt special, welcomed and that my outcome mattered. I highly recommend the Bensimon center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

I have been a loyal patron of the Bensimon Center since 2013 and have always been delivered exceptional results. The office space is beautiful and relaxing, and the staff always greets me by name, which I absolutely love. I feel so comfortable whenever I go in for a treatment. I've done a series of chemical peels with Andrea, and botox/fillers with Amanda over the years, as well as rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon in 2013. Andrea is always so sweet and welcoming, and Amanda is an absolute magician!! She is very honest and knowledgeable about the products used, and so far I have loved everything that she has recommended. After each appointment I walk away with my results feeling natural, but artistically enhanced, which is exactly what I've been looking for. I work in the beauty industry and always highly recommend the Bensimon Center to my clients and friends. I won't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

I have been a loyal patron of the Bensimon Center since 2013 and have always been delivered exceptional results. The office space is beautiful and relaxing, and the staff always greets me by name, which I absolutely love. I feel so comfortable whenever I go in for a treatment. I’ve done a series of chemical peels with Andrea, and botox/fillers with Amanda over the years, as well as rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon in 2013. Andrea is always so sweet and welcoming, and Amanda is an absolute magician!! She is very honest and knowledgeable about the products used, and so far I have loved everything that she has recommended. After each appointment I walk away with my results feeling natural, but artistically enhanced, which is exactly what I’ve been looking for. I work in the beauty industry and always highly recommend the Bensimon Center to my clients and friends. I won’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2018

My skin was in a terrible state, uneven skin tone, acne scars, acne itself, and texture issues. After using Bensiskin for the past six months, I've gotten more compliments on my skin than I ever had in my 20's. I quit using foundation, my skin glows, my eye area seems to be less puffy, leas dark, and I would say my skin tone is almost perfect. I can't imagine using anything else. Their lactic acid peels are truly incredible, aggressive enough to assist in cell turnover but, I've never once had the burns I've had with glycolic peels. My skin is highly sensitive and yet this works for me because I usually have to sacrifice what will work in order to not further damage my skin. Love the staff here and that they're always available to answer my questions and give me new tips. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2018

UPDATE!! 1/22/185 days ago the splint was removed. I’m not even at 2 weeks and my nose is looking beautiful. Swelling is expected, but each day there is marked improvement. The day the splint was removed, I panicked... I saw a swollen nose and no matter the fact I kept telling myself it’s just swollen, I was still feeling anxious about the size. I called Dr. Bensimon’s office and let them know it wasn’t an emergency but I had a couple questions about my nose for the doctor, and I understand he’s busy! Dr. Bensimon called me back a few hours later, and kindly explained in detail what I’m seeing in the mirror, and what he expects to see soon enough after the swelling. He was patient with my anxiety and even offered a follow up visit with him next week if I’d like. That follow up visit was today, and my nose looks much better since I called. He again was generous w/ his time and explained the healing process. Connie, one of their nurses, has been amazing with me as well. Also of important note - EVERY STAFF THERE is friendly and helpful. For example, two separate visits I’ve looked lost in the hall (I’m directionally challenged, it’s really not that difficult to find their bathroom)... and both times a different staff was near, approached me with a smile, and asked how they could help. I’ve experienced enough poor customer service to know how excellent they are with their patients and the hugely positive difference it makes. I highly, highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2018

UPDATE!! 1/22/18 5 days ago the splint was removed. I'm not even at 2 weeks and my nose is looking beautiful. Swelling is expected, but each day there is marked improvement. The day the splint was removed, I panicked... I saw a swollen nose and no matter the fact I kept telling myself it's just swollen, I was still feeling anxious about the size. I called Dr. Bensimon's office and let them know it wasn't an emergency but I had a couple questions about my nose for the doctor, and I understand he's busy! Dr. Bensimon called me back a few hours later, and kindly explained in detail what I'm seeing in the mirror, and what he expects to see soon enough after the swelling. He was patient with my anxiety and even offered a follow up visit with him next week if I'd like. That follow up visit was today, and my nose looks much better since I called. He again was generous w/ his time and explained the healing process. Connie, one of their nurses, has been amazing with me as well. Also of important note - EVERY STAFF THERE is friendly and helpful. For example, two separate visits I've looked lost in the hall (I'm directionally challenged, it's really not that difficult to find their bathroom)... and both times a different staff was near, approached me with a smile, and asked how they could help. I've experienced enough poor customer service to know how excellent they are with their patients and the hugely positive difference it makes. I highly, highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2017

Great improvement. I received a beautiful contouring along the center of my nose. If you compare before and after, in the before pics I have a flat bump in the middle of my nose. In the after pics, my nose is more refined. My rhinoplasty was completely worth it. The staff was amazing and friendly. Dr Bensimon is informative, friendly and extremely talented. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2017

Great improvement. I received a beautiful contouring along the center of my nose. If you compare before and after, in the before pics I have a flat bump in the middle of my nose. In the after pics, my nose is more refined.My rhinoplasty was completely worth it.The staff was amazing and friendly.Dr Bensimon is informative, friendly and extremely talented.Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2016

Amber is THE BEST Botox injector I’ve been to in Portland and San Francisco! She is the first to make it a pleasant and painless experience. She  also has such a sweet demeanor and so pleasant to be around!  She even did what she called my "bunny lines" where I scrunch up my nose to prevent future wrinkles. Never even knew those could be injected.  I highly recommend you see Amber at the Bensimon Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2016

Amber is THE BEST Botox injector I've been to in Portland and San Francisco! She is the first to make it a pleasant and painless experience. She  also has such a sweet demeanor and so pleasant to be around!  She even did what she called my "bunny lines" where I scrunch up my nose to prevent future wrinkles. Never even knew those could be injected.  I highly recommend you see Amber at the Bensimon Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2016

Very happy to live where I have easy access to this talented doctor and his excellent team. Nurse Andrea is an extremely skilled injector, the office staff and medical/esthetic practitioners are awesome and the BensiSkin line of products works well. Best of all, I had a BensiPeel (Croton Oil Deep Peel) in December 2015 and am thrilled with the result. I'd been quite nervous making the decision to have this peel done as the information I found when trolling around the internet about deep peels made it sound like it would be a really painful procedure with a protracted, uncomfortable and messy recovery. Dr. Bensimon assured me that, while he couldn't speak to what experience people had with other doctors, that was not going to be how my deep peel with him would go. I had oral sedation for the procedure and felt nothing,  It is a medical procedure and not a cosmetic peel and although I was not in pain during or after the peel, there was a healing process that was somewhat uncomfortable because of the sensation of tightness and heat that was easily managed with a couple of days of prescription pain meds and Tylenol.  It took the expected and planned for two weeks for my new skin to be ready to accept makeup/sunscreen and for me to be able to venture back out into the world. The peel result is stellar and actually beyond what I expected. I feel so lucky that my women's health practitioner shared a lobby with the Bensimon Center when it was in its former location. I was able to see firsthand how lovely the women who were going in and out the door of Dr. Bensimon's practice looked (as well as the practice staff) and it drew me to check it out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2016

Very happy to live where I have easy access to this talented doctor and his excellent team. Nurse Andrea is an extremely skilled injector, the office staff and medical/esthetic practitioners are awesome and the BensiSkin line of products works well. Best of all, I had a BensiPeel (Croton Oil Deep Peel) in December 2015 and am thrilled with the result. I’d been quite nervous making the decision to have this peel done as the information I found when trolling around the internet about deep peels made it sound like it would be a really painful procedure with a protracted, uncomfortable and messy recovery. Dr. Bensimon assured me that, while he couldn’t speak to what experience people had with other doctors, that was not going to be how my deep peel with him would go. I had oral sedation for the procedure and felt nothing,  It is a medical procedure and not a cosmetic peel and although I was not in pain during or after the peel, there was a healing process that was somewhat uncomfortable because of the sensation of tightness and heat that was easily managed with a couple of days of prescription pain meds and Tylenol.  It took the expected and planned for two weeks for my new skin to be ready to accept makeup/sunscreen and for me to be able to venture back out into the world. The peel result is stellar and actually beyond what I expected.I feel so lucky that my women’s health practitioner shared a lobby with the Bensimon Center when it was in its former location. I was able to see firsthand how lovely the women who were going in and out the door of Dr. Bensimon’s practice looked (as well as the practice staff) and it drew me to check it out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2016

I'm very pleased with the results and the experience I had with my procedure with Dr Bensimon. I had liposuction and lipotransfer he made me feel so comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I was told from other doctors that this was a painful procedure and that i was not a candidate because of my low bmi but Dr Bensimon understood my vision and my requests as I expected and it wasn't painful or uncomfortable at all. Im 4weeks out and i can already see amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2016

I’m very pleased with the results and the experience I had with my procedure with Dr Bensimon. I had liposuction and lipotransfer he made me feel so comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I was told from other doctors that this was a painful procedure and that i was not a candidate because of my low bmi but Dr Bensimon understood my vision and my requests as I expected and it wasn’t painful or uncomfortable at all. Im 4weeks out and i can already see amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2015

I feel and look the way I have always dreamed thanks to Dr. Bensimon! I had 3 children by cesarean sections which wreaked havoc on my body. I initially met with Dr. Bensimon to discuss a "mommy makeover" (which in my mind was a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck). Dr. Bensimon suggested a cesarean scar revision, abdominal liposuction, and the breast augmentation. The surgery and recovery went very well. I was back at work in 5 days. The lipo healing process took about 2 months but it was worth it.   I am a changed woman. I have a flat stomach now and breasts the size that better balance the shape of my body. I feel amazing and have more self confidence than I have ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his staff. They really listen and the results are amazing, speaking from experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2015

I feel and look the way I have always dreamed thanks to Dr. Bensimon! I had 3 children by cesarean sections which wreaked havoc on my body. I initially met with Dr. Bensimon to discuss a "mommy makeover" (which in my mind was a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck). Dr. Bensimon suggested a cesarean scar revision, abdominal liposuction, and the breast augmentation. The surgery and recovery went very well. I was back at work in 5 days. The lipo healing process took about 2 months but it was worth it.  I am a changed woman. I have a flat stomach now and breasts the size that better balance the shape of my body. I feel amazing and have more self confidence than I have ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his staff. They really listen and the results are amazing, speaking from experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2015

In May 2014, I relocated to Portland. I was worried that I would not be able to find a medspa that was as knowledgeable and friendly as the one I had been going to for the last four years. With a google search, I found the Bensimon Center. I read through the reviews and decided to make an appointment. Upon arriving to the office, I was instantly impressed with the friendliness of the team. My appointment was with Jessica. Her approach to consulting paired with her experience and expertise completely put me at ease. We talked about the goals I have with my complexion and she offered fantastic advice. While her technique was different from my former aesthetician, she was extremely patient with me and my many questions by explaining why and how she was doing things. I have seen Jessica for a handful of services, most recently a Melange Mini Peel. It had been recommended to me before for the melasma and sun damage by my last office. After hearing Jessica explain what results I would get from the peel and how the peel works, it was a no-brainer. She was spot on with everything she said to expect and I beyond happy with the results...and the continued improvement in my skin tone and texture with the support of the post-care treatment cream. If you are looking for radiant, glowing skin without the downtime, you definitely need to book for a sensitive skin peel. I had compliments on my skin for weeks after that peel!Jessica has also been great in recommending skin care products from the SkinCeuticals line the office sells. I have been using Perricone MD products for years. When I mention to her what frustrates me about my skin, she suggests a targeted treatment product. For example, I mentioned that I was unhappy with the flare up along my jawline. She recommended Blemish + Age Defense. After one application, 90% of the breakout was GONE! From injectables to peels to skincare, I HIGHLY recommend Jessica at the Bensimon Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Bensimon by another plastic surgeon that I had seen previously for another procedure. I think that is important because it shows that Dr. Bensimon’s peers respect his work.I have just had the Bensipeel and fat transfer and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I had reached the distressing point in life where my youthful look was gone.  I had a real loss of volume that contributed to undesirable lines and hollowness on my face. Dr. Bensimon addressed these issues and I feel like I have a new lease on life.  He gave me back the face I wanted and more.  He tweaked a couple of things that I never would have thought of and it made all the difference in the world.  I wouldn’t change anything and I would do it again in a minute. In fact I told him I wanted a standing appointment to do this every year.  That’s how easy it was and how happy I am with the results.  Of course he said I won’t need to do it every year.  That’s great news!Dr. Bensimon has a fantastic aesthetic sense.  He knows how to create your best possible look.  I’m so happy to have found him.  I will always trust his judgement about what to do to keep me at my best. It’s hard to face Father Time but with Dr Bensimon on your side you don’t have to do it alone.  You can fight back and win! Life is too short to spend too much time unhappy with how you are aging or anything you don’t like about how you look.Dr. Bensimon has surrounded himself with a staff of caring and professional yet very approachable individuals.  The whole experience was a pleasure. My only regret is that I waited so long to do it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2014

I am a huge fan of Dr Bensimon. Just three months ago I had a facelift with fat grafting and I look fantastic. Seriously, I look 15 years younger. One of the many aspects that sets Dr Bensimon above other surgeons is his anesthetic method. My anesthetic  recovery was much easier than recovering from traditional IV or gas anesthetic.   Dr Bensimon is a world class surgeon, we are very fortunate he practices here in Portland Oregon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2014

I am a huge fan of Dr Bensimon. Just three months ago I had a facelift with fat grafting and I look fantastic. Seriously, I look 15 years younger.One of the many aspects that sets Dr Bensimon above other surgeons is his anesthetic method. My anesthetic  recovery was much easier than recovering from traditional IV or gas anesthetic.  Dr Bensimon is a world class surgeon, we are very fortunate he practices here in Portland Oregon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.