Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chemical Peel Procedures Near Portland, OR

At The Bensimon Center in Portland, OR, Dr. Bensimon and our entire team of cosmetic professionals work diligently to provide you with the best customer experience possible. We are dedicated to meeting your unique needs and will take our time to educate you on all your options so you can attain your aesthetic goals. Countless men and women have been so thrilled with their experience that they have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk if you have any questions or would like to schedule a private consultation.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2020

I stumbled upon Bensimon Center while researching surgeons to address my 62 year old baggy eyes. After a chat with the good doctor I felt confident he was the man to do the job. His gentle and knowledgeable manner won me over. And his staff are wonderful! From the front desk to the operating nurses, all are sincere and care about you. Since the eye lift, I have returned for the deep chemical peel and facial fat graft. The result can be summed up by this: twice now I've gone to Trader Joes for senior shopping hour (60 years +), and twice I've been stopped by the door man: "Excuse me miss, but this hour is for seniors only." Hell yeh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2020

I stumbled upon Bensimon Center while researching surgeons to address my 62 year old baggy eyes.  After a chat with the good doctor I felt confident he was the man to do the job.  His gentle and knowledgeable manner won me over. From the front desk to the operating nurses, all are sincere and care about you. Since the eye lift, I have returned for the deep chemical peel and facial fat graft.  The result can be summed up by this: twice now I’ve gone to Trader Joes for senior shopping hour (60 years +), and twice I’ve been stopped by the door man:"Excuse me miss, but this hour is for seniors only."Hell yeh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

I started coming to the Bensimon Center last year for active acne and acne scarring. My skin has improved tremendously by using products from the BensiSkin line in conjunction with regular microneedling and or chemical peel sessions. People often ask me what I do for my skin and how I gained such drastic improvement, and I always recommend them to the Bensimon Center. Aside from the efficacy of their product and treatments, my visits to the office are made even better by their amazing team! 10/10 amazing customer service 10/10 results 10/10 genuine and compassionate care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

I started coming to the Bensimon Center last year for active acne and acne scarring. My skin has improved tremendously by using products from the BensiSkin line in conjunction with regular microneedling and or chemical peel sessions. People often ask me what I do for my skin and how I gained such drastic improvement, and I always recommend them to the Bensimon Center. Aside from the efficacy of their product and treatments, my visits to the office are made even better by their amazing team! 10/10 amazing customer service 10/10 results 10/10 genuine and compassionate care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2019

Thrilled with my Chemical Peel and Facial Fat Transfer Results - Dr. Richard Bensimon is an Amazing Doctor. - I had excessive wrinkling around my mouth, deep lines on my face, tired and heavy under eye bags, overly hollow upper eyelids due to a bad upper bleph and looked much older than my age of 57. I was embarrassed to be seen without makeup, hated myself in photos and over 15 years I've had several procedures including dermabrasion, Blue Obaji peel, Juvederm injections, Upper Bleph, Restylane... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

I started coming to the Bensimon Center last year for active acne and acne scarring. My skin has improved tremendously by using products from the BensiSkin line in conjunction with regular microneedling and or chemical peel sessions. People often ask me what I do for my skin and how I gained such drastic improvement, and I always recommend them to the Bensimon Center.Aside from the efficacy of their product and treatments, my visits to the office are made even better by their amazing team! 10/10 amazing customer service10/10 results 10/10 genuine and compassionate care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2018

Chemical Peel - If you wake up every morning hating your skin,Self councious,Dreading going out in public, we’ll that was me!I have a real solution. I am beyond amazed!!I am beyond thrilled!!I am so so so beyond happy I did this. It is the best thing I ever did. The results are remarkable. A real solution to getting rid of wrinkles and loving you’re face again. Thank you dr Bensimon, I really can... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

I have been a loyal patron of the Bensimon Center since 2013 and have always been delivered exceptional results. The office space is beautiful and relaxing, and the staff always greets me by name, which I absolutely love. I feel so comfortable whenever I go in for a treatment. I've done a series of chemical peels with Andrea, and botox/fillers with Amanda over the years, as well as rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon in 2013. Andrea is always so sweet and welcoming, and Amanda is an absolute magician!! She is very honest and knowledgeable about the products used, and so far I have loved everything that she has recommended. After each appointment I walk away with my results feeling natural, but artistically enhanced, which is exactly what I've been looking for. I work in the beauty industry and always highly recommend the Bensimon Center to my clients and friends. I won't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

I have been a loyal patron of the Bensimon Center since 2013 and have always been delivered exceptional results. The office space is beautiful and relaxing, and the staff always greets me by name, which I absolutely love. I feel so comfortable whenever I go in for a treatment. I’ve done a series of chemical peels with Andrea, and botox/fillers with Amanda over the years, as well as rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon in 2013. Andrea is always so sweet and welcoming, and Amanda is an absolute magician!! She is very honest and knowledgeable about the products used, and so far I have loved everything that she has recommended. After each appointment I walk away with my results feeling natural, but artistically enhanced, which is exactly what I’ve been looking for. I work in the beauty industry and always highly recommend the Bensimon Center to my clients and friends. I won’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2018

My skin was in a terrible state, uneven skin tone, acne scars, acne itself, and texture issues. After using Bensiskin for the past six months, I've gotten more compliments on my skin than I ever had in my 20's. I quit using foundation, my skin glows, my eye area seems to be less puffy, leas dark, and I would say my skin tone is almost perfect. I can't imagine using anything else. Their lactic acid peels are truly incredible, aggressive enough to assist in cell turnover but, I've never once had the burns I've had with glycolic peels. My skin is highly sensitive and yet this works for me because I usually have to sacrifice what will work in order to not further damage my skin. Love the staff here and that they're always available to answer my questions and give me new tips. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2017

I started coming to the Bensimon Center in 2012, in an attempt to have clear skin on my wedding day. My results were amazing and my pictures were beautiful! If my husband hadn't been such and idiot and we were still married I'd post a picture. Haha . . . anyway, I continued to go to the Bensimon Center even now to keep my extremely tough skin looking good. I get chemical peels once a month and it makes my skin feel so healthy! Thank you to the Bensimon Center for helping me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2016

Very happy to live where I have easy access to this talented doctor and his excellent team. Nurse Andrea is an extremely skilled injector, the office staff and medical/esthetic practitioners are awesome and the BensiSkin line of products works well. Best of all, I had a BensiPeel (Croton Oil Deep Peel) in December 2015 and am thrilled with the result. I'd been quite nervous making the decision to have this peel done as the information I found when trolling around the internet about deep peels made it sound like it would be a really painful procedure with a protracted, uncomfortable and messy recovery. Dr. Bensimon assured me that, while he couldn't speak to what experience people had with other doctors, that was not going to be how my deep peel with him would go. I had oral sedation for the procedure and felt nothing,  It is a medical procedure and not a cosmetic peel and although I was not in pain during or after the peel, there was a healing process that was somewhat uncomfortable because of the sensation of tightness and heat that was easily managed with a couple of days of prescription pain meds and Tylenol.  It took the expected and planned for two weeks for my new skin to be ready to accept makeup/sunscreen and for me to be able to venture back out into the world. The peel result is stellar and actually beyond what I expected. I feel so lucky that my women's health practitioner shared a lobby with the Bensimon Center when it was in its former location. I was able to see firsthand how lovely the women who were going in and out the door of Dr. Bensimon's practice looked (as well as the practice staff) and it drew me to check it out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2015

In May 2014, I relocated to Portland. I was worried that I would not be able to find a medspa that was as knowledgeable and friendly as the one I had been going to for the last four years. With a google search, I found the Bensimon Center. I read through the reviews and decided to make an appointment. Upon arriving to the office, I was instantly impressed with the friendliness of the team. My appointment was with Jessica. Her approach to consulting paired with her experience and expertise completely put me at ease. We talked about the goals I have with my complexion and she offered fantastic advice. While her technique was different from my former aesthetician, she was extremely patient with me and my many questions by explaining why and how she was doing things. I have seen Jessica for a handful of services, most recently a Melange Mini Peel. It had been recommended to me before for the melasma and sun damage by my last office. After hearing Jessica explain what results I would get from the peel and how the peel works, it was a no-brainer. She was spot on with everything she said to expect and I beyond happy with the results...and the continued improvement in my skin tone and texture with the support of the post-care treatment cream. If you are looking for radiant, glowing skin without the downtime, you definitely need to book for a sensitive skin peel. I had compliments on my skin for weeks after that peel!Jessica has also been great in recommending skin care products from the SkinCeuticals line the office sells. I have been using Perricone MD products for years. When I mention to her what frustrates me about my skin, she suggests a targeted treatment product. For example, I mentioned that I was unhappy with the flare up along my jawline. She recommended Blemish + Age Defense. After one application, 90% of the breakout was GONE! From injectables to peels to skincare, I HIGHLY recommend Jessica at the Bensimon Center. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.