Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Portland, OR

At The Bensimon Center in Portland, OR, Dr. Bensimon and our entire team of cosmetic professionals work diligently to provide you with the best customer experience possible. We are dedicated to meeting your unique needs and will take our time to educate you on all your options so you can attain your aesthetic goals. Countless men and women have been so thrilled with their experience that they have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk if you have any questions or would like to schedule a private consultation.

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2021

Amazing Doctor and Staff—I am incredibly happy with the results of my procedure - I have nothing, but good things to say about Dr. Bensimon and his entire staff. I had a minor complication from a previous rhinoplasty and from the moment I met with Dr. Bensimon, I felt confident this was the person I wanted to handle my procedure. From beginning to end, my entire experience what incredibly positive and I am incredibly happy with the results of my procedure. I would recommend Dr. Bensimon to anyone with absolute confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2021

In 2019 Dr. Bensimon did my tummy tuck and this year he has performed my rhinoplasty. First my tummy tuck was done to perfection, I watched so many YouTube videos on women getting their tummy tuck. After I received mine, I wanted to reach out to the YouTube bloggers and tell them they should get their money back. He did an absolute amazing job, I have 4 children and you would not be able to tell. Now for my rhinoplasty, I had complications with bleeding because I guess I have stubborn veins but Dr. Bensimon is very skilled, thorough and experienced. My nose looks very good. He was able to look and see what needed to be worked on and what areas didn’t for example the tip of my nose he left alone. The staff are very friendly and will make you feel comfortable, establishment is clean and well kept. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

So I just had a double surgery and can't really see the results of my rhinoplasty. However, based on the reviews, it sounds like I will love it. As for my breast augmentation, I unveiled the sports bra they send you home in for the first time and my breasts are sooooo pretty! They look AMAZING! I am so happy with the results! I highly recommend Dr. Bensimon. He is definitely an artist! I'm very excited to see my nose now... I can't wait!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2020

Since I was a young girl, I had always wanted a rhinoplasty. It wasn’t until earlier this year that I became serious about pursuing one. Safe to say, I spent several months doing extensive research on surgeons in the Oregon/Washington area and Dr. Bensimon stuck out by far. Upon meeting for a consultation, Dr Bensimon was extremely kind and honest. He listed to the concerns I had regarding my nose shape and suggested other things that he could improve on while in surgery. We also discussed improving some congestion and breathing issues I had been having. Dr Bensimon explained the nasal structures thoroughly and took the time to draw anatomical sketches to enhance his explanation. Following the consult, I was able to discuss the full cost of the procedure and received help with applying for a CareCredit loan. Once approved, pre-op and surgical dates were scheduled. At my pre-op, we reviewed the plan for my rhinoplasty and the nurse provided me with thorough pre/post operative instructions. Dr Bensimon considers holistic care that will aid with a quicker healing after surgery which included supplements and dietary suggestions. Unfortunately my surgery had to be rescheduled due to COVID, but the lovely staff was as helpful as they could be. On the day of surgery, I was put under (for the first time in my life!) using IV anesthetic and woke up with a new nose! I felt extremely prepared for my post op healing with the medications, supplements, and instructions provided to me by the clinic. My minimal pain was most likely attributed to the gentle techniques, avoiding of packing the nose, and great care of the clinic! After 1 week, my external splint and stitches were removed. I was extremely swollen at this time and still had bruising/swelling of my face. By week 2, there was a marked decrease in swelling compared to cast removal day. At 1 month post op, I got married! My nose was still swollen but significantly less so and much less tender. 80% of my eye bruising/swelling was gone as well. At 6 weeks post op, I was in love with my nose! While I know I still have much more healing to do, I am extremely happy with my results and can’t wait to see them progress. I have included photos below and hopefully this helps someone feel confident to book their rhinoplasty with Dr Bensimon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2020

At 1-month post op, I got married! - Since I was a young girl, I had always wanted a rhinoplasty. It wasn’t until earlier this year that I became serious about pursuing one. Safe to say, I spent several months doing extensive research on surgeons in the Oregon/Washington area and Dr. Bensimon stuck out by far. Upon meeting for a consultation, Dr. Bensimon was extremely kind and honest. He listed the concerns I had regarding my nose shape and suggested other things that he could improve on while in surgery. We also discussed improving some congestion and breathing issues I had been having. Dr. Bensimon explained the nasal structures thoroughly and took the time to draw anatomical sketches to enhance his explanation. Following the consult, I was able to discuss the full cost of the procedure and received help with applying for a CareCredit loan. Once approved, pre-op and surgical dates were scheduled. At my pre-op, we reviewed the plan for my rhinoplasty and the nurse provided me with thorough pre/post-operative instructions. Dr. Bensimon considers holistic care that will aid with quicker healing after surgery which included supplements and dietary suggestions. Unfortunately, my surgery had to be rescheduled due to COVID, but the lovely staff was as helpful as they could be. On the day of surgery, I was put under (for the first time in my life!) using IV anesthetic and woke up with a new nose! I felt extremely prepared for my post op healing with the medications, supplements, and instructions provided to me by the clinic. My minimal pain was most likely attributed to the gentle techniques, avoiding packing the nose, and great care of the clinic! After 1 week, my external splint and stitches were removed. I was extremely swollen at this time and still had bruising/swelling of my face. By week 2, there was a marked decrease in swelling compared to cast removal day.At 1-month post op, I got married! My nose was still swollen but significantly less so and much less tender. 80% of my eye bruising/swelling was gone as well. At 6 weeks post op, I was in love with my nose! While I know I still have much more healing to do, I am extremely happy with my results and can’t wait to see them progress. I have included photos below and hopefully, this helps someone feel confident to book their rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2020

Since I was a young girl, I had always wanted a rhinoplasty. It wasn’t until earlier this year that I became serious about pursuing one. Safe to say, I spent several months doing extensive research on surgeons in the Oregon/Washington area and Dr. Bensimon stuck out by far. Upon meeting for a consultation, Dr Bensimon was extremely kind and honest. He listened to the concerns I had regarding my nose shape and suggested other things that he could improve on while in surgery. We also discussed improving some congestion and breathing issues I had been having. Dr Bensimon explained the nasal structures thoroughly and took the time to draw anatomical sketches to enhance his explanation. Following the consult, I was able to discuss the full cost of the procedure and received help with applying for a CareCredit loan. Once approved, pre-op and surgical dates were scheduled. At my pre-op, we reviewed the plan for my rhinoplasty and the nurse provided me with thorough pre/post operative instructions. Dr Bensimon considers holistic care that will aid with a quicker healing after surgery which included supplements and dietary suggestions. Unfortunately my surgery had to be rescheduled due to COVID, but the lovely staff was as helpful as they could be. On the day of surgery, I was put under (for the first time in my life!) using IV anesthetic and woke up with a new nose! I felt extremely prepared for my post op healing with the medications, supplements, and instructions provided to me by the clinic. My minimal pain was most likely attributed to the gentle techniques, avoiding of packing the nose, and great care of the clinic! After 1 week, my external splint and stitches were removed. I was extremely swollen at this time and still had bruising/swelling of my face. By week 2, there was a marked decrease in swelling compared to cast removal day. At 1 month post op, I got married! My nose was still swollen but significantly less so and much less tender. 80% of my eye bruising/swelling was gone as well. At 6 weeks post op, I was in love with my nose! While I know I still have much more healing to do, I am extremely happy with my results and can’t wait to see them progress. I have included photos below and hopefully this helps someone feel confident to book their rhinoplasty with Dr Bensimon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2020

I stumbled upon Bensimon Center while researching surgeons to address my 62 year old baggy eyes. After a chat with the good doctor I felt confident he was the man to do the job. His gentle and knowledgeable manner won me over. And his staff are wonderful! From the front desk to the operating nurses, all are sincere and care about you. Since the eye lift, I have returned for the deep chemical peel and facial fat graft. The result can be summed up by this: twice now I've gone to Trader Joes for senior shopping hour (60 years +), and twice I've been stopped by the door man: "Excuse me miss, but this hour is for seniors only." Hell yeh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2020

I stumbled upon Bensimon Center while researching surgeons to address my 62 year old baggy eyes.  After a chat with the good doctor I felt confident he was the man to do the job.  His gentle and knowledgeable manner won me over. From the front desk to the operating nurses, all are sincere and care about you. Since the eye lift, I have returned for the deep chemical peel and facial fat graft.  The result can be summed up by this: twice now I’ve gone to Trader Joes for senior shopping hour (60 years +), and twice I’ve been stopped by the door man:"Excuse me miss, but this hour is for seniors only."Hell yeh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

I started coming to the Bensimon Center last year for active acne and acne scarring. My skin has improved tremendously by using products from the BensiSkin line in conjunction with regular microneedling and or chemical peel sessions. People often ask me what I do for my skin and how I gained such drastic improvement, and I always recommend them to the Bensimon Center. Aside from the efficacy of their product and treatments, my visits to the office are made even better by their amazing team! 10/10 amazing customer service 10/10 results 10/10 genuine and compassionate care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

I started coming to the Bensimon Center last year for active acne and acne scarring. My skin has improved tremendously by using products from the BensiSkin line in conjunction with regular microneedling and or chemical peel sessions. People often ask me what I do for my skin and how I gained such drastic improvement, and I always recommend them to the Bensimon Center. Aside from the efficacy of their product and treatments, my visits to the office are made even better by their amazing team! 10/10 amazing customer service 10/10 results 10/10 genuine and compassionate care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2019

Thrilled with my Chemical Peel and Facial Fat Transfer Results - Dr. Richard Bensimon is an Amazing Doctor. - I had excessive wrinkling around my mouth, deep lines on my face, tired and heavy under eye bags, overly hollow upper eyelids due to a bad upper bleph and looked much older than my age of 57. I was embarrassed to be seen without makeup, hated myself in photos and over 15 years I've had several procedures including dermabrasion, Blue Obaji peel, Juvederm injections, Upper Bleph, Restylane... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

The Bensimon experience is the epitome of a professional and welcoming environment. Both Andrea and Dr. Bensimon are kind, communicative and professional leaders of their clinic. I have had multiple procedures performed at the center, including a complicated revision of a poorly done (elsewhere), rhinoplasty. Since then I have had esthetic procedures including injectibles and laser treatments, all with tremendous results. Andrea is the gold standard in the Esthetic field. At every visit the staff has been courteous and helpful. I remain as impressed with them today, as I was 10 years ago when I first began treatments there. In a business where people are perpetually searching for the next best thing, I've never found a reason to go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

I started coming to the Bensimon Center last year for active acne and acne scarring. My skin has improved tremendously by using products from the BensiSkin line in conjunction with regular microneedling and or chemical peel sessions. People often ask me what I do for my skin and how I gained such drastic improvement, and I always recommend them to the Bensimon Center.Aside from the efficacy of their product and treatments, my visits to the office are made even better by their amazing team! 10/10 amazing customer service10/10 results 10/10 genuine and compassionate care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

( March 14, 2019 ) Yay!!! Another amazing ang incredible job of Dr. Richard Bensimon. I came back after 6 months to have Lipo, Fat transfer, BBL. Its my 4th day post op and I couldn’t be happier. Im loving the result everyday. The staff are very kind and nice. Very helpful. I recommend Dr. Bensimon to anyone who wants to have plastic surgery. He is great very talented and professional. Ohh and the place? So clean and smell great too. ( September 06,2018 ) I recently had my tummy tuck with Dr. Bensimon., over all experience is aweson., staff are friendly, they took good care of me like a family and not just a patient., from painless, comfort and care., Im excited to see the result and Im planning to schedule another consultation for my breast lift, Dr. Bensimon is a very professional and talented surgeon... The onlt flaws is parking isnt free ☺️., We got ticket for exceeding the free 2 hours parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr Bensimon is simply the best in Portland. I had my Rhinoplasty almost 1 year ago. I had bad deviation and overall crooked shape to my nose as well as a large "hump". Photo is before and after my surgery at 11 months. The staff is all very kind and professional. The facility is clean and modern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr Bensimon is simply the best in Portland. I had my Rhinoplasty almost 1 year ago. I had bad deviation and overall crooked shape to my nose as well as a large "hump". Photo is before and after my surgery at 11 months. The staff is all very kind and professional. The facility is clean and modern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2019

I had a closed rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon and I could not be happier!  He did an amazing job with the surgery, I LOVE the results, and it was literally painless from start to finish.  I had a lot of anxiety before the procedure but the nurse helped me feel at ease.  Recovery was so easy! I wish I had done this years sooner, I could not recommend Dr. Bensimon and his office enough!  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2019

Looking for the most beautiful nose? - In the past two years, I have had two surgeries with Dr. Bensimon Rhinoplasty and Ear Surgeries. I swear to God, I am 100% satisfied with the results. I could not ask for more. I don't have enough words to express my thanks and gratitude to Dr. Bensimon. My Rhinoplasty which I did in 2016 needed a simple revision surgery, he did it for me without any extra charges and he was so welcoming to do... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

( March 14, 2019 ) Yay!!! Another amazing ang incredible job of Dr. Richard Bensimon. I came back after 6 months to have Lipo, Fat transfer, BBL. Its my 4th day post op and I couldn’t be happier. Im loving the result everyday. The staff are very kind and nice. Very helpful. I recommend Dr. Bensimon to anyone who wants to have plastic surgery. He is great very talented and professional. Ohh and the place? So clean and smell great too. ( September 06,2018 ) I recently had my tummy tuck with Dr. Bensimon., over all experience is aweson., staff are friendly, they took good care of me like a family and not just a patient., from painless, comfort and care., Im excited to see the result and Im planning to schedule another consultation for my breast lift, Dr. Bensimon is a very professional and talented surgeon... The onlt flaws is parking isnt free ☺️., We got ticket for exceeding the free 2 hours parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

was recently filmed giving a talk and was able to compare the way I look now to the way I looked when I was filmed six years ago. The changes in my face and neck have been remarkable. I’ve been seeing Andrea for two years now and we’ve done several things such as using the BensiSkin prescriptive skincare line, dysport around the eyes and mouth, Kybella on troublesome jowl and neck areas, and filler to soften typical signs of aging in spots like the temporal hollows, cheeks, under the eyes and lips. Andrea’s skill not only medically but artistically is exceptional. She has a beautiful, natural aesthetic to her work and is gentle and supportive with her patients. I don’t mind getting older, in fact, I enjoy it! I wouldn’t trade the wisdom and experience I have gained for my younger years. I do love transformation and taking care of myself. I’m very happy that I use these products and services as I embrace this next stage in my life with as much joy and beauty I want to express. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

was recently filmed giving a talk and was able to compare the way I look now to the way I looked when I was filmed six years ago. The changes in my face and neck have been remarkable.I’ve been seeing Andrea for two years now and we’ve done several things such as using the BensiSkin prescriptive skincare line, dysport around the eyes and mouth, Kybella on troublesome jowl and neck areas, and filler to soften typical signs of aging in spots like the temporal hollows, cheeks, under the eyes and lips. Andrea’s skill not only medically but artistically is exceptional. She has a beautiful, natural aesthetic to her work and is gentle and supportive with her patients.I don’t mind getting older, in fact, I enjoy it! I wouldn’t trade the wisdom and experience I have gained for my younger years. I do love transformation and taking care of myself. I’m very happy that I use these products and services as I embrace this next stage in my life with as much joy and beauty I want to express. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2019

It's hard to describe how incredibly well prepared Dr. Bensimon is on the journey to nose surgery. He is patient, caring, and exceptionally skilled. Above all, he delights in the art and perfection of plastic surgery, and that drives the entire patient experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2019

Perfection - After having broken my nose several years ago I decided to have a corrective rhinoplasty to fix the deformity and to soften the contour. Dr. Bensimon was my first consult following a minor rhinoplasty offered by insurance through an ENT after the accident (ENTs are NOT plastic surgeons and I should have insisted to have this done right the first time by someone qualified) which essentially was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2018

Chemical Peel - If you wake up every morning hating your skin,Self councious,Dreading going out in public, we’ll that was me!I have a real solution. I am beyond amazed!!I am beyond thrilled!!I am so so so beyond happy I did this. It is the best thing I ever did. The results are remarkable. A real solution to getting rid of wrinkles and loving you’re face again. Thank you dr Bensimon, I really can... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

I have been a loyal patron of the Bensimon Center since 2013 and have always been delivered exceptional results. The office space is beautiful and relaxing, and the staff always greets me by name, which I absolutely love. I feel so comfortable whenever I go in for a treatment. I've done a series of chemical peels with Andrea, and botox/fillers with Amanda over the years, as well as rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon in 2013. Andrea is always so sweet and welcoming, and Amanda is an absolute magician!! She is very honest and knowledgeable about the products used, and so far I have loved everything that she has recommended. After each appointment I walk away with my results feeling natural, but artistically enhanced, which is exactly what I've been looking for. I work in the beauty industry and always highly recommend the Bensimon Center to my clients and friends. I won't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

I have been a loyal patron of the Bensimon Center since 2013 and have always been delivered exceptional results. The office space is beautiful and relaxing, and the staff always greets me by name, which I absolutely love. I feel so comfortable whenever I go in for a treatment. I’ve done a series of chemical peels with Andrea, and botox/fillers with Amanda over the years, as well as rhinoplasty with Dr. Bensimon in 2013. Andrea is always so sweet and welcoming, and Amanda is an absolute magician!! She is very honest and knowledgeable about the products used, and so far I have loved everything that she has recommended. After each appointment I walk away with my results feeling natural, but artistically enhanced, which is exactly what I’ve been looking for. I work in the beauty industry and always highly recommend the Bensimon Center to my clients and friends. I won’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2018

My skin was in a terrible state, uneven skin tone, acne scars, acne itself, and texture issues. After using Bensiskin for the past six months, I've gotten more compliments on my skin than I ever had in my 20's. I quit using foundation, my skin glows, my eye area seems to be less puffy, leas dark, and I would say my skin tone is almost perfect. I can't imagine using anything else. Their lactic acid peels are truly incredible, aggressive enough to assist in cell turnover but, I've never once had the burns I've had with glycolic peels. My skin is highly sensitive and yet this works for me because I usually have to sacrifice what will work in order to not further damage my skin. Love the staff here and that they're always available to answer my questions and give me new tips. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2018

UPDATE!! 1/22/185 days ago the splint was removed. I’m not even at 2 weeks and my nose is looking beautiful. Swelling is expected, but each day there is marked improvement. The day the splint was removed, I panicked... I saw a swollen nose and no matter the fact I kept telling myself it’s just swollen, I was still feeling anxious about the size. I called Dr. Bensimon’s office and let them know it wasn’t an emergency but I had a couple questions about my nose for the doctor, and I understand he’s busy! Dr. Bensimon called me back a few hours later, and kindly explained in detail what I’m seeing in the mirror, and what he expects to see soon enough after the swelling. He was patient with my anxiety and even offered a follow up visit with him next week if I’d like. That follow up visit was today, and my nose looks much better since I called. He again was generous w/ his time and explained the healing process. Connie, one of their nurses, has been amazing with me as well. Also of important note - EVERY STAFF THERE is friendly and helpful. For example, two separate visits I’ve looked lost in the hall (I’m directionally challenged, it’s really not that difficult to find their bathroom)... and both times a different staff was near, approached me with a smile, and asked how they could help. I’ve experienced enough poor customer service to know how excellent they are with their patients and the hugely positive difference it makes. I highly, highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2018

UPDATE!! 1/22/18 5 days ago the splint was removed. I'm not even at 2 weeks and my nose is looking beautiful. Swelling is expected, but each day there is marked improvement. The day the splint was removed, I panicked... I saw a swollen nose and no matter the fact I kept telling myself it's just swollen, I was still feeling anxious about the size. I called Dr. Bensimon's office and let them know it wasn't an emergency but I had a couple questions about my nose for the doctor, and I understand he's busy! Dr. Bensimon called me back a few hours later, and kindly explained in detail what I'm seeing in the mirror, and what he expects to see soon enough after the swelling. He was patient with my anxiety and even offered a follow up visit with him next week if I'd like. That follow up visit was today, and my nose looks much better since I called. He again was generous w/ his time and explained the healing process. Connie, one of their nurses, has been amazing with me as well. Also of important note - EVERY STAFF THERE is friendly and helpful. For example, two separate visits I've looked lost in the hall (I'm directionally challenged, it's really not that difficult to find their bathroom)... and both times a different staff was near, approached me with a smile, and asked how they could help. I've experienced enough poor customer service to know how excellent they are with their patients and the hugely positive difference it makes. I highly, highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his team. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2017

Rhinoplasty and Chin augmentation - Dr Bensimon was so patient and wonderful with me. He listened to my desires and we discussed my wish pics and what would be the best for my profile. He was so professional. The office was beautiful and clean and the staff was absolutely amazing. I will be going back for my breast augmentation next year More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2017

I started coming to the Bensimon Center in 2012, in an attempt to have clear skin on my wedding day. My results were amazing and my pictures were beautiful! If my husband hadn't been such and idiot and we were still married I'd post a picture. Haha . . . anyway, I continued to go to the Bensimon Center even now to keep my extremely tough skin looking good. I get chemical peels once a month and it makes my skin feel so healthy! Thank you to the Bensimon Center for helping me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

63 Year Old Doesn't Want a Facelift but Needed Help with Sun Damage and Aging - Portland, OR - Dr. Bensimon and his staff were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and just amazing to work with! I cannot say enough about them and I am so impressed with Dr Bensimon and his peel. Amazing that he created this process and continuously strives to improve on it. I highly recommend this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2017

Great improvement. I received a beautiful contouring along the center of my nose. If you compare before and after, in the before pics I have a flat bump in the middle of my nose. In the after pics, my nose is more refined. My rhinoplasty was completely worth it. The staff was amazing and friendly. Dr Bensimon is informative, friendly and extremely talented. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2017

Great improvement. I received a beautiful contouring along the center of my nose. If you compare before and after, in the before pics I have a flat bump in the middle of my nose. In the after pics, my nose is more refined.My rhinoplasty was completely worth it.The staff was amazing and friendly.Dr Bensimon is informative, friendly and extremely talented.Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

I had my nose completely redone and it was the best experience. From Dr. Bensimon walking me through everything in the consultation, to coming out of the surgery, to the check up appointments he has been absolutely amazing. As for my nose..it's flawless! I could not be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2016

Easy surgery and great results! - Portland, OR - I had been thinking about getting rhinoplasty for awhile, but because my nose just needed minor changes, I was worried that I wouldn't see much difference or it wouldn't be worth my money. After meeting with Dr. Bensimon and his staff, I knew he was the right surgeon. His methods made the entire process very painless. Scheduling was easy. Consulting about expectations was easy. Surgery day... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2016

Amber is THE BEST Botox injector I've been to in Portland and San Francisco! She is the first to make it a pleasant and painless experience. She  also has such a sweet demeanor and so pleasant to be around!  She even did what she called my "bunny lines" where I scrunch up my nose to prevent future wrinkles. Never even knew those could be injected.  I highly recommend you see Amber at the Bensimon Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 9.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2016

Great experience - I had a rhinoplasty. Dr Bensimon surpassed all of my expectations. My nose looks amazing, I couldn’t be happier. On my first appointment I had many questions and Dr Bensimon answered all of my questions, as well as taking time to make sure I understood exactly what I was getting done. From the front desk team to the surgery team to Dr Bensimon they were always kind, professional and k... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2016

Life Changing Rhinoplasty - Portland, OR - For years I have avoided letting anyone look at my profile. I even hated driving in traffic because I didn't want anyone to look at my horrible nose. Even though I still have slight bruising and swelling, I'm so proud of the work of art I proudly wear on my face. To say life-changing would be a great understatement. This is the face I wished to be born with. I seriously could cry (again)... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2016

I am so happy that I found the Bensimon Center when I finally decided to take the plunge and get a facelift. I had talked to several other doctors before I heard an advertisement for the Bensimon Center on the radio. I made an appointment for a consultation and after the consultation I knew right away that this was where I wanted to have my facelift done. Dr. Bensimon seemed very passionate about giving me a really good result. He was always available to me if any questio...ns or concerns arose. In addition, I felt his entire staff was invested in my final outcome and they made sure I was happy with how I looked. I was so happy with my facelift, that I decided to go the extra mile and have the BensiPeel. have been prone to basal cell carcinomas on my face in the past and I was told his procedure has the potential to protect against basal cell carcinoma. As I began to heal, the deep wrinkles on my face were gone and what was left was healthy skin. I am 100% happy with the Bensimon Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2016

I am so happy that I found the Bensimon Center when I finally decided to take the plunge and get a facelift. I had talked to several other doctors before I heard an advertisement for the Bensimon Center on the… More radio. I made an appointment for a consultation and after the consultation I knew right away that this was where I wanted to have my facelift done. Dr. Bensimon seemed very passionate about giving me a really good result. He was always available to me if any questions or concerns arose. In addition, I felt his entire staff was invested in my final outcome and they made sure I was happy with how I looked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2016

Competent, Trustworthy, Caring & Compassionate - Portland, OR - The Bensimon Center is my "go-to" medical practice for aesthetic procedures. Dr. Bensimon and his staff are not only proficient and professional, they are very caring and considerate people. My recent rhinoplasty resulted in the nose I wish I was born with. The improvements are subtle yet make a significant difference in my appearance. People I haven't seen in years comment on how good I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Richard Bensimon - Portland, OR - Best plastic surgeon I have been to, and I have been to a few. His skill is impeccable and bedside manner is amazing. He explained everything extremely thourghly and put my mind at ease. My results have been amazing and I couldn't be happier. I look years younger with no scars, you can't tell at all that I had a nose job and face lift. People just say I look great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2016

Rhinoplasty - Portland, OR - I had an amazing experience with Dr Bensimon and his staff. I went in for a rhinoplasty consultation and met with Julianna first. She was warm and very personable, answered all my questions and concerns and made me feel very at ease. Dr Bensimon was equally great, he went through his plan for me in great detail, if anything it was too much information! Overall, I am thrilled with my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

Just had a rhinoplasty about a month ago and ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY NEW NOSE! (even after a month after surgery) If you are looking for a rhinoplasty surgeon, Dr. Bensimon is the #1 to go with. The results are phenomenal. What a big difference your nose can make!!! Now, my nose compliments my face. The service was great. All of my quesions/concerns were answered. Friendly and proffesional staff. Dr. Bensimon is truly gifted for the work he does!!! The bruising was insignificant, thankfully to the techniques Dr. Bensimon uses. After the splint was off (6 days after surgery), I could go back to normal life :))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 29, 2016

18 Year Old, Rhinoplasty for Appearance Purposes. Portland, OR - He's amazing. And I am currently 6 months post op and he noticed something he wasn't totally happy with and is fixing it for me with no charge. He's such a perfectionist and I think that's such a good thing for a surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2016

Very happy to live where I have easy access to this talented doctor and his excellent team. Nurse Andrea is an extremely skilled injector, the office staff and medical/esthetic practitioners are awesome and the BensiSkin line of products works well. Best of all, I had a BensiPeel (Croton Oil Deep Peel) in December 2015 and am thrilled with the result. I'd been quite nervous making the decision to have this peel done as the information I found when trolling around the internet about deep peels made it sound like it would be a really painful procedure with a protracted, uncomfortable and messy recovery. Dr. Bensimon assured me that, while he couldn't speak to what experience people had with other doctors, that was not going to be how my deep peel with him would go. I had oral sedation for the procedure and felt nothing,  It is a medical procedure and not a cosmetic peel and although I was not in pain during or after the peel, there was a healing process that was somewhat uncomfortable because of the sensation of tightness and heat that was easily managed with a couple of days of prescription pain meds and Tylenol.  It took the expected and planned for two weeks for my new skin to be ready to accept makeup/sunscreen and for me to be able to venture back out into the world. The peel result is stellar and actually beyond what I expected. I feel so lucky that my women's health practitioner shared a lobby with the Bensimon Center when it was in its former location. I was able to see firsthand how lovely the women who were going in and out the door of Dr. Bensimon's practice looked (as well as the practice staff) and it drew me to check it out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2016

Just had a rhinoplasty about a month ago and ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY NEW NOSE! (even after a month after surgery) If you are looking for a rhinoplasty surgeon, Dr. Bensimon is the #1 to go with. The results are phenomenal. What a big difference your nose can make!!! Now, my nose compliments my face.The service was great. All of my quesions/concerns were answered. Friendly and proffesional staff.Dr. Bensimon is truly gifted for the work he does!!!The bruising was insignificant, thankfully to the techniques Dr. Bensimon uses. After the splint was off (6 days after surgery), I could go back to normal life :))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2015

Very impressed with Dr. Bensimon's private skin care line, BensiSkin. It's easy to use and has decreased my fine lines and pore size. I've also found that the tinted moisturizer works great as a foundation primer. Staff here all seem very patient and caring too. I'm planning to get a BensiPeel soon after seeing the real before and after pics. Friend if mine had a facelift from Dr. Bensimon about 5 years ago and she still looks amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2015

67 Years Old and Not Happy with my Mirror Image! - Portland, OR - Dr. Bensimon is always very pleasant and listened to me and my husband when we said that we did not want the extreme facelift look - like you are scared. He looked at several older photos of me to see how my face looked 40 and 20 years ago. He made me look younger but not different from my natural appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2015

In May 2014, I relocated to Portland. I was worried that I would not be able to find a medspa that was as knowledgeable and friendly as the one I had been going to for the last four years. With a google search, I found the Bensimon Center. I read through the reviews and decided to make an appointment. Upon arriving to the office, I was instantly impressed with the friendliness of the team. My appointment was with Jessica. Her approach to consulting paired with her experience and expertise completely put me at ease. We talked about the goals I have with my complexion and she offered fantastic advice. While her technique was different from my former aesthetician, she was extremely patient with me and my many questions by explaining why and how she was doing things. I have seen Jessica for a handful of services, most recently a Melange Mini Peel. It had been recommended to me before for the melasma and sun damage by my last office. After hearing Jessica explain what results I would get from the peel and how the peel works, it was a no-brainer. She was spot on with everything she said to expect and I beyond happy with the results...and the continued improvement in my skin tone and texture with the support of the post-care treatment cream. If you are looking for radiant, glowing skin without the downtime, you definitely need to book for a sensitive skin peel. I had compliments on my skin for weeks after that peel!Jessica has also been great in recommending skin care products from the SkinCeuticals line the office sells. I have been using Perricone MD products for years. When I mention to her what frustrates me about my skin, she suggests a targeted treatment product. For example, I mentioned that I was unhappy with the flare up along my jawline. She recommended Blemish + Age Defense. After one application, 90% of the breakout was GONE! From injectables to peels to skincare, I HIGHLY recommend Jessica at the Bensimon Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Bensimon by another plastic surgeon that I had seen previously for another procedure. I think that is important because it shows that Dr. Bensimon’s peers respect his work.I have just had the Bensipeel and fat transfer and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I had reached the distressing point in life where my youthful look was gone.  I had a real loss of volume that contributed to undesirable lines and hollowness on my face. Dr. Bensimon addressed these issues and I feel like I have a new lease on life.  He gave me back the face I wanted and more.  He tweaked a couple of things that I never would have thought of and it made all the difference in the world.  I wouldn’t change anything and I would do it again in a minute. In fact I told him I wanted a standing appointment to do this every year.  That’s how easy it was and how happy I am with the results.  Of course he said I won’t need to do it every year.  That’s great news!Dr. Bensimon has a fantastic aesthetic sense.  He knows how to create your best possible look.  I’m so happy to have found him.  I will always trust his judgement about what to do to keep me at my best. It’s hard to face Father Time but with Dr Bensimon on your side you don’t have to do it alone.  You can fight back and win! Life is too short to spend too much time unhappy with how you are aging or anything you don’t like about how you look.Dr. Bensimon has surrounded himself with a staff of caring and professional yet very approachable individuals.  The whole experience was a pleasure. My only regret is that I waited so long to do it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2015

Absolutely the most knowledgeable and skilled plastic surgeon I have ever met! I love the difference the fat grafting has made in my cheeks and lips! Wow the Bensimon Peel is nothing short of a miracle also for any of you that have facial wrinkles, creases or imperfections that you want to get rid of!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2014

Absolutely the most knowledgeable and skilled plastic surgeon I have ever met! I love the difference the fat grafting has made in my cheeks and lips! Wow the Bensimon Peel is nothing short of a miracle also for any of you that have facial wrinkles, creases or imperfections that you want to get rid of!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2014

I am a huge fan of Dr Bensimon. Just three months ago I had a facelift with fat grafting and I look fantastic. Seriously, I look 15 years younger. One of the many aspects that sets Dr Bensimon above other surgeons is his anesthetic method. My anesthetic  recovery was much easier than recovering from traditional IV or gas anesthetic.   Dr Bensimon is a world class surgeon, we are very fortunate he practices here in Portland Oregon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2014

I am a huge fan of Dr Bensimon. Just three months ago I had a facelift with fat grafting and I look fantastic. Seriously, I look 15 years younger.One of the many aspects that sets Dr Bensimon above other surgeons is his anesthetic method. My anesthetic  recovery was much easier than recovering from traditional IV or gas anesthetic.  Dr Bensimon is a world class surgeon, we are very fortunate he practices here in Portland Oregon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.