Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures Near Portland, OR

At The Bensimon Center in Portland, OR, Dr. Bensimon and our entire team of cosmetic professionals work diligently to provide you with the best customer experience possible. We are dedicated to meeting your unique needs and will take our time to educate you on all your options so you can attain your aesthetic goals. Countless men and women have been so thrilled with their experience that they have shared their stories online. We invite you to read through their positive testimonials to learn more about us. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk if you have any questions or would like to schedule a private consultation.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2021

I am someone who is extremely picky (especially for my first surgery) and therefore I put a lot of time and energy into researching surgeons in Oregon who I felt could give me the results I wanted. I looked at every doctor on Real Self and felt that Dr. Bensimon had the best before & after photos (in regards to the look I was after) as well as information on his website. I was also very happy with the holistic ideals behind his practice. He was the third doctor I had a consult with.I had a virtual consultation due to COVID, and after speaking with him for only a bit I knew that he was the one! What impressed me was his confidence, candor, & modern approach to procedures, as well as giving me unique & detailed insight to the procedure like none of the other doctors I spoke with prior had shared. Having your breasts done is very nervewracking and is a huge deal as a woman. Dr. Bensimon was very confident in assuring me that he knew what would look best on my body and frame and that was exactly what I was looking for.Other doctors I believe could have delivered great results, however his methods resulted in probably the least discomfort possible, which was worth paying a higher price for in my opinion. I didn’t need to use even one narcotic I was prescribed, and so many of the things I was nervous to experience (pain, swelling, inability to move etc) I barely struggled with. I have a relatively stationary job, and I felt like I could have gone back to work (easing in) at day 5!It was so easy having the surgery center in the same location, and it was so relaxing and private. I was the only patient that day and it was very reassuring that all the staff’s attention was focused on me!My "after" photo is only a week after, and as he said - it can take up to a year for the implants to settle in, so keep that in mind. However I must note - I off handedly told him that when trying to decide how big I wanted my breasts to be I stuffed my bra (LOL) and the circumference measured at 36 inches. After surgery I thought I’d measure to see what my new measurement was - it was 36.5 inches! Needless to say, he was spot on. The office is beautiful, the staff is all incredible and so happy to help with any questions, etc. I never once felt as if they were pushy, condescending, indifferent to me - either things I experienced elsewhere or was afraid of experiencing. I even inquired only a couple of weeks out about "adding on" neck liposuction and I was so happy he was able to do this for me! Sadly I don’t have a before & after for that, but I can definitely see a wonderful improvement from this as well.Overall, my experience has been SO easygoing in comparison to others’ experiences that I’ve heard and I would ABSOLUTELY go back for any other procedures I’d consider having in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2021

Highly Recommend! I would ABSOLUTELY go back for any other procedures - I am someone who is extremely picky (especially for my first surgery) and therefore I put a lot of time and energy into researching surgeons in Oregon who I felt could give me the results I wanted. I looked at every doctor on Real Self and felt that Dr. Bensimon had the best before & after photos (in regards to the look I was after) as well as information on his website. I was also very happy with the holistic ideals behind his practice. He was the third doctor I had a consult with.I had a virtual consultation due to COVID, and after speaking with him for only a bit I knew that he was the one! What impressed me was his confidence, candor, & modern approach to procedures, as well as giving me unique & detailed insight to the procedure like none of the other doctors I spoke with prior had shared. Having your breasts done is very nervewracking and is a huge deal as a woman. Dr. Bensimon was very confident in assuring me that he knew what would look best on my body and frame and that was exactly what I was looking for.Other doctors I believe could have delivered great results, however his methods resulted in probably the least discomfort possible, which was worth paying a higher price for in my opinion. I didn't need to use even one narcotic I was prescribed, and so many of the things I was nervous to experience (pain, swelling, inability to move etc) I barely struggled with. I have a relatively stationary job, and I felt like I could have gone back to work (easing in) at day 5!It was so easy having the surgery center in the same location, and it was so relaxing and private. I was the only patient that day and it was very reassuring that all the staff's attention was focused on me!My "after" photo is only a week after, and as he said - it can take up to a year for the implants to settle in, so keep that in mind. However I must note - I off handedly told him that when trying to decide how big I wanted my breasts to be I stuffed my bra (LOL) and the circumference measured at 36 inches. After surgery I thought I'd measure to see what my new measurement was - it was 36.5 inches! Needless to say, he was spot on. The office is beautiful, the staff is all incredible and so happy to help with any questions, etc. I never once felt as if they were pushy, condescending, indifferent to me - either things I experienced elsewhere or was afraid of experiencing. I even inquired only a couple of weeks out about "adding on" neck liposuction and I was so happy he was able to do this for me! Sadly I don't have a before & after for that, but I can definitely see a wonderful improvement from this as well.Overall, my experience has been SO easygoing in comparison to others' experiences that I've heard and I would ABSOLUTELY go back for any other procedures I'd consider having in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2020

Dysmorphia Gone Forever! - I have had a sense of dysmorphia my entire life with my love-handles. Even at my skinniest I have bumps sticking out of both sides of my lower backside. Along with my friend, we both decided to take the next step and look into liposuction. I did a ton of local research and narrowed down to doctor Bensimon and did a consult. I fell in love with the kindness, the caring and willingness from all the staff and doctor Bensimon himself. There was tons of pre and post care thorough instruction and care. The day of my appointment was easy and smooth. Recovery felt quick, I was only out of work for two days. Now, 8 months post procedure, My body is back to normal, My body has changed and is newly accentuated; my butt look bigger, my wait looks smaller and I feel like my absolute self in my body. Doctor Bensimon gave me more than what I anticipated and I couldnt be more happy. It's a pricelesss feeling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2019

Amazing group of people from top to bottom. I am a 49 year old male who went in for liposuction. It has been over 6 months since the surgery and I could not be more thrilled with the result. Dr Bensimon is a caring and talented physician and I recommend him to everyone.  AAA+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

( March 14, 2019 ) Yay!!! Another amazing ang incredible job of Dr. Richard Bensimon. I came back after 6 months to have Lipo, Fat transfer, BBL. Its my 4th day post op and I couldn’t be happier. Im loving the result everyday. The staff are very kind and nice. Very helpful. I recommend Dr. Bensimon to anyone who wants to have plastic surgery. He is great very talented and professional. Ohh and the place? So clean and smell great too. ( September 06,2018 ) I recently had my tummy tuck with Dr. Bensimon., over all experience is aweson., staff are friendly, they took good care of me like a family and not just a patient., from painless, comfort and care., Im excited to see the result and Im planning to schedule another consultation for my breast lift, Dr. Bensimon is a very professional and talented surgeon... The onlt flaws is parking isnt free ☺️., We got ticket for exceeding the free 2 hours parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2019

I received liposuction from Dr. Bensimon himself. Our initial consultation was great, I got to meet him and his nurses. They were thorough and open minded and very communicative with my needs, desires and wishes! During our two week pre op appointment, we took pictures and I met with two different nurses who were very thorough with me on information. They introduced a naturopath who gave me a lot of holistic information. I met once more with Dr.Bensimon. Day of surgery was amazing, relaxing and exciting. It was minimally invasive with no anesthesia. The procedure felt great and very comfortable. They played my my choice of music and gave me warm blankets and everything! I felt special, welcomed and that my outcome mattered. I highly recommend the Bensimon center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2019

I received liposuction from Dr. Bensimon himself.Our initial consultation was great, I got to meet him and his nurses. They were thorough and open minded and very communicative with my needs, desires and wishes!During our two week pre op appointment, we took pictures and I met with two different nurses who were very thorough with me on information. They introduced a naturopath who gave me a lot of holistic information. I met once more with Dr.Bensimon.Day of surgery was amazing, relaxing and exciting. It was minimally invasive with no anesthesia. The procedure felt great and very comfortable. They played my my choice of music and gave me warm blankets and everything! I felt special, welcomed and that my outcome mattered. I highly recommend the Bensimon center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

( March 14, 2019 ) Yay!!! Another amazing ang incredible job of Dr. Richard Bensimon. I came back after 6 months to have Lipo, Fat transfer, BBL. Its my 4th day post op and I couldn’t be happier. Im loving the result everyday. The staff are very kind and nice. Very helpful. I recommend Dr. Bensimon to anyone who wants to have plastic surgery. He is great very talented and professional. Ohh and the place? So clean and smell great too. ( September 06,2018 ) I recently had my tummy tuck with Dr. Bensimon., over all experience is aweson., staff are friendly, they took good care of me like a family and not just a patient., from painless, comfort and care., Im excited to see the result and Im planning to schedule another consultation for my breast lift, Dr. Bensimon is a very professional and talented surgeon... The onlt flaws is parking isnt free ☺️., We got ticket for exceeding the free 2 hours parking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I cannot say enough positive things about the Bensimon Center and my experience. I recently had a breast augmentation and liposuction of my neck and I am thrilled with my surgical results. The entire process has been great. Dr Bensimon answered all my questions and eased all of my anxieties. I knew exactly what to expect the day of surgery and in the days and weeks to follow. Every staff member has been caring and attentive. Dr Bensimon has been patient, compassionate, and more than generous with his time from my initial consultation to my follow up. I have been self-conscious with my body image and my breast size for many years and have considered augmentation multiple times. I have been hesitant about it as I did not know what to expect and feared the results would not meet my expectations. I felt that Dr Bensimon really listened to my concerns, expectations, and offered his expertise to help me determine exactly what I wanted. It’s so refreshing to have a physician that is truly passionate about his work; you can tell he truly loves what he does. I was also amazed by the ease of the recovery process. I was able to return to work within a few days and without discomfort! I would highly recommend Dr Bensimon to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I cannot say enough positive things about the Bensimon Center and my experience. I recently had a breast augmentation and liposuction of my neck and I am thrilled with my surgical results. The entire process has been great. Dr Bensimon answered all my questions and eased all of my anxieties. I knew exactly what to expect the day of surgery and in the days and weeks to follow. Every staff member has been caring and attentive. Dr Bensimon has been patient, compassionate, and more than generous with his time from my initial consultation to my follow up. I have been self-conscious with my body image and my breast size for many years and have considered augmentation multiple times. I have been hesitant about it as I did not know what to expect and feared the results would not meet my expectations. I felt that Dr Bensimon really listened to my concerns, expectations, and offered his expertise to help me determine exactly what I wanted. It’s so refreshing to have a physician that is truly passionate about his work; you can tell he truly loves what he does. I was also amazed by the ease of the recovery process. I was able to return to work within a few days and without discomfort!I would highly recommend Dr Bensimon to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2017

Dr. Bensimon and his staff were an answer to prayer. I've loathed my saddlebags for as long as I can remember. - Dr. Bensimon and his staff were an answer to prayer. I've loathed my saddlebags for as long as I can remember. I took the plunge and got liposuction on my entire thighs and couldn't believe what breeze it was! Dr Bensimon absolutely knows what he is doing and it showed by the way he effortlessly conducted my appointments. I am healing well and am telling everyone how I got lipo and it is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2017

24 Yo Plus Size Multiple Session Liposuction - Portland, OR - Amazing staff/doctor! Very knowledgeable, at the top of his field. He answered all of my questions and was very friendly. I would highly recommend and would never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2016

Fat Transfer to Arms After Botched Liposuction - Portland, OR - Luda was amazing. All the staff made me feel comfortable, even as subconscious about my body as I was. They were warm and caring and friendly. And Dr Bensimon is skilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2016

I’m very pleased with the results and the experience I had with my procedure with Dr Bensimon. I had liposuction and lipotransfer he made me feel so comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I was told from other doctors that this was a painful procedure and that i was not a candidate because of my low bmi but Dr Bensimon understood my vision and my requests as I expected and it wasn’t painful or uncomfortable at all. Im 4weeks out and i can already see amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2016

I'm very pleased with the results and the experience I had with my procedure with Dr Bensimon. I had liposuction and lipotransfer he made me feel so comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I was told from other doctors that this was a painful procedure and that i was not a candidate because of my low bmi but Dr Bensimon understood my vision and my requests as I expected and it wasn't painful or uncomfortable at all. Im 4weeks out and i can already see amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2015

35 Yrs 125lbs 5'1 Pettite Mommy of 3 - Portland, OR - After 3 yrs of thinking and researching bbl i decided to do it i went to a couple of diff doctors and they all said i wasn't a candidate for a bbl because of my small frame and having a liposuction procedure in the past just made things more difficult. I workout a lot I have a fit figure and all i wanted its a more round even buttocks with natural results. Dr. Bensimon understood exactly what... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2015

I feel and look the way I have always dreamed thanks to Dr. Bensimon! I had 3 children by cesarean sections which wreaked havoc on my body. I initially met with Dr. Bensimon to discuss a "mommy makeover" (which in my mind was a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck). Dr. Bensimon suggested a cesarean scar revision, abdominal liposuction, and the breast augmentation. The surgery and recovery went very well. I was back at work in 5 days. The lipo healing process took about 2 months but it was worth it.   I am a changed woman. I have a flat stomach now and breasts the size that better balance the shape of my body. I feel amazing and have more self confidence than I have ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his staff. They really listen and the results are amazing, speaking from experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2015

I feel and look the way I have always dreamed thanks to Dr. Bensimon! I had 3 children by cesarean sections which wreaked havoc on my body. I initially met with Dr. Bensimon to discuss a "mommy makeover" (which in my mind was a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck). Dr. Bensimon suggested a cesarean scar revision, abdominal liposuction, and the breast augmentation. The surgery and recovery went very well. I was back at work in 5 days. The lipo healing process took about 2 months but it was worth it.  I am a changed woman. I have a flat stomach now and breasts the size that better balance the shape of my body. I feel amazing and have more self confidence than I have ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Bensimon and his staff. They really listen and the results are amazing, speaking from experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.